We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel”
Review of The Paul Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paul Bangalore
Ranked #19 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Neat hotel. Food is expensive and quantity very less. Buffet breakfast is standard run-off-the mill spread. Rooms and bathrooms are well maintained. Service gets hampered if one turns up past 11pm. The central a/c in the room sits right over one's head and the blast can be annoying. Access to the hotel is cumbersome zigzagging in the small bylanes..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sourav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for staying at The Paul Bangalore. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

We are glad to know that you liked our suites which are most spacious in the city and have spacious balconies so that you can enjoy Bangalore’s pleasant weather.

I have taken good note of your suggestions on food pricing, quantity and buffet breakfast quality. Our chef will be more than glad to assist you personally on your next visit. The direction of air conditioner flow can be controlled and we would be more than happy to assist you on your next arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for The Paul Bangalore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 704 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Paul in Bangalore is an excellent hotel.

It's a bit hard to find The Paul at first, since the hotel is nestled in a side street away from the main road. But this makes it nice and quiet and the premises feel secure.

The rooms are very nice and the staff is courteous. The food and restaurants are excellent.

I'd recommend The Paul and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank w789traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to know that we created one during you stay with us.

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

Staffs are the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests. They are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the culinary offerings and services we are known for..

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I am a frequent traveller to BLR and always prefer to stay at The Paul. Rooms are excellent and the staff is one of the best - supportive, customer centric and ready to serve. It has a wooden flooring in rooms which gives a very royal feeling but they squeak at times

Room Tip: The presedential suite is amazing but even the Executive ones are excellent for a short stay. North...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment.

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to realize that we created one for you.

Staffs are the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests and they are thrilled to know that you felt at home.

We have updated your profile for your preference for suites in North Wing facing the atrium lobby for your future visits.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was well laid out and really spacious, with a guest loo! A true family holiday hotel. The staff were fantastic and the manager was very friendly. Service at the restaurant was really good, and the food was excellent. Driving into the road off the main road can be misleading, but the Hotel lived up to 5 star expectations.
The gym equipment was in good condition and the variety of equipment was really good. The steam room was also great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inside of the hotel - you don't get the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest

Sincere thanks for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment.

We are glad to know that you liked our aesthetically designed suites, restaurants, gym and overall ambience of the hotel.

Staffs are the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests and they are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and services we are known for.

We have updated your profile for your preference for suites facing the atrium lobby for your future visits.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here as its really close to my office.This was the biggest advantage.The moment i entered my room i was surprised by the size of the room.The rooms are palatial.something what business travelers do not expect.Unfortunately due to work commitments could not try all the restaurants they offer and had to stick to their breakfast buffet and in room dining.The food was certainly good in both cases.
Service is good.
Rooms are clean and palatial.
Location is perfect for offices in Koramangala
Certainly value for money.

Room Tip: It is as good as the 5 star hotels of the city.Do not ignore it based on its name.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karansunthankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment.

As you rightly mentioned, we are a luxury business hotel very conveniently located in the heart of city and within 5 minutes’ walk from Embassy Golf Links Business park and vicinity area which houses prominent companies like 24/7, ANZ, Continuous Computing, CSC, Cushman & Wakefield, Daimler, Dell, DigiCaptions, Fidelity, Helion, Huawei, IBM, Indegene, KPMG, Leviton, McAfee, Mercedes Benz, Microsoft, Misys, NetApp, Price Waterhouse Coopers (SDC), RCI, Retail Full Serve Limited, Sasken, Stylus, Sunquest, Synergy, Target, Vodafone, Yahoo and more.

Also, there are more than 100 restaurants and lounge bars, 6 shopping malls, best places of interest like MG Road, Koramangala and Indira Nagar within a range of 1 km to 5 kms from our hotel.

Our culinary team is thrilled to know that they succeeded in winning your heart with buffet breakfast at our world cuisine restaurant “Sidewalk Café & Bar” at atrium lobby.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon. I recommend you try our Mughlai restaurant “Masala Dani” and three times award winning restaurant “Vembanad”. It is worth it.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was a great stay and again we were in a 2BHK apartment, this time with colleagues. Overall the stay was great and the food was yum..i strongly recommend this hotel if you have work around egl and want a comfortable stay at a reasonable price...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashikmoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for opting to stay at The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh, and be pampered.

We are glad to know that you liked our suites which are most spacious in the city and have spacious balconies so that you can enjoy Bangalore’s pleasant weather.

As you rightly said, we are a luxury business hotel very conveniently located in the heart of city and within 5 minutes’ walk from Embassy Golf Links Business park and vicinity area which houses prominent companies like 24/7, ANZ, Continuous Computing, CSC, Cushman & Wakefield, Daimler, Dell, DigiCaptions, Fidelity, Helion, Huawei, IBM, Indegene, KPMG, Leviton, McAfee, Mercedes Benz, Microsoft, Misys, NetApp, Price Waterhouse Coopers (SDC), RCI, Retail Full Serve Limited, Sasken, Stylus, Sunquest, Synergy, Target, Vodafone, Yahoo and more.

I have conveyed your gracious comments about our food and hospitality to our team, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. I recommend you to visit our award winning restaurant “Vembanad” this time, it is worth it.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I had a very average experience with your hotel service as few things were not so comfortable neither any efforts were made to do so. I experienced few things which I don't thing are comfortable for customers (like: I came across an scenario while checking-out were things are not done smoothly. Moreover worst experience while having breakfast as I didn't received approrpiate treatment.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vishnu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for staying at The Paul Bangalore.

Regarding time taken for check-out, please be assured your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standard of service and I do apologize for the inconvenience. As discussed with you by our team, the delay happened due to discrepancy regarding mini bar consumption which was sorted out later.

We sincerely apologise for not being able to meet your expectations from breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#9 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#69 of 668 in Bengaluru
480 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,989 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#18 of 668 in Bengaluru
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paul Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paul Bangalore

Address: 139/28, Domlur Layout | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560 071, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $109 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Paul Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paul Bangalore with its 57 suites is a city hotel in Bangalore that invites you to relish luxury of a different kind. Creating higher heights of comfort and redefining new meanings to luxury, this 5 Star Hotel in Bangalore dedicates its efforts to maintaining world-class standards while constantly providing personal service without intruding on privacy. Strategically located in the heart of Bangalore, India's IT hub, and bespeaking absolute comfort in a luxuriously spacious environment, The Paul Bangalore presents to you an ambiance that assures fond memories of a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paul Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paul, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing