We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AyurvedaGram Heritage Wellness Centre
Nearby Hotels
$119
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
$101
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
$88
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
$89
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Village(Bengaluru)
$40
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
66
33
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
33
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga and meditationpanchakarma treatmentbody typecustomized foodbeautiful resortbengaluru cityrestaurant staffin houseconsultationkeralaayurvedicprescribedrejuvenatingailmentspatientscottageretreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 107 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was my first time at Ayurvedagram and had booked after checking out their website. On the whole the experience was good however the centre needs updating. The treatment rooms are not the best especially the bathrooms! The guest rooms are average, beds are not comfortable, the rooms are very dark with not much ventilation.

Speaking to other guests who have been before all said the standards had dropped. The Yoga & Meditation is great though. The Doctors and staff are all very friendly too. The food was okay simple and not spicy which is good if you're there for detoxing.

It's not a place I would go back to in a hurry...

Room Tip: Even though you request a room with A/C their is an additional cost per day if you use it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dreamz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

It's a true place for relaxation, what a cool & calm place, it's been the part of city, but you don't feel it.
People who are been still searching for a unique place for getting relaxed by mind, body & soul, then their search is been over & everyone should come once & i bet each one of you will plan once again like me.
Children will be more happy in playing with Fish, Duck, Peahem & Rabitt, also in their open sapce grennary lawn.
Adult of all age will be enjoying with the location & facilities what they are been offering with the stay packages which includes like: Yoga (60min), Meditation (45min), Pranayam (45min), Massage oil what they are been using is as per the guidance of Dr, after having our medcial check-up & knowing the exact problem if we are been having.
Massage centre is one of the unique thing over their & people who do perform on us are well trained. Separate rooms are been for men & women & each massage is been performed by 2 peoples which itself shows complete relief from our stress. Massage, steam bath & regular bath last for minimum 75min.
Last but very important thing what all wants to know is about FOOD, which i & my family personally liked very much few of the unique thing what i liked is jaggery in tea, jeera hot water during lunch & dineer & no spicy & oily food atall.
Staff are been very puctual & well trained.
Apart from this their is Library & gym to keep you more busy & relaxed.
Last but not the least don't miss it.

Room Tip: Each room has a different flavour, after looking what you can decide it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank VinodYelemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed here for 3 weeks with family while undergoing therapy for prolapsed cervical vertebrae. During the period, I also went through their weight loss program.

If you're looking for peace, look no further. This is an authentic ayurvedic retreat, with modern amenities built into a traditional setup. The treatment is from KAPL, the staff are extremely well-trained in ayurveda and healing, the place is AUTHENTIC - if a bit incongruous at first when you land up - you dont really expect true-to-the-last-detail Kerala architecture in the middle of Bangalore. The concept marries the best of both worlds - the ayurvedic healing capabilities from Kerala, together with the wonderful weather of Bangalore, all in a 'halli' (village) just outside Bangalore.

Regardless of whether you're seeking physical healing (ayurveda) or just complete metal peace of mind and metal detox, this is THE place to be.

I would go back there. So would you.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the villas. However, the rooms themselves are pretty good and extremely spacious, but a little dark.
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sanmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I had he most wonerful experience here. The treatments are sublime, the location is serene and the staff is like your family. I highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Meenaakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Good place to stay. Great food. The treatments were good as well. The travel from Bangalore to the place is a bit tiring with bad roads. But, worth for a day or two stay and relaxation. Cycling around the resort was great fun (although cycles were not well maintained)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews