We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quantity and Quality ... Worth the money”

Xian Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #558 of 10,965 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Well spaced seating area with room for children to move around in, and an ideal choice for large groups ranging from 6-15 people.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quantity and Quality ... Worth the money”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you are a big group planing to eat Chinese while not shelling out a lot of money - Xian is where you should head. One of those places where you are satisfied after ordering a food even though it looks a bit expensive in the menu - because the quantity is really good.

The food is good and so is the place. Parking maybe an issue as you do not have a dedicated parking area. Also the food takes some time to arrive, specially on weekends. Chicken noodles and the Schezwan rice (noodles) is very good. Good starters too.

Head here now .... I (we from office) are a regular here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pradeep_brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsr123, Manager at Xian Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hello Pradeep,
We are glad you have enjoyed the food at Xian.
The parking is generally an issue on the weekdays, for us management people as well, but in the night, the other side of the road is usually the most convenient. Usually we have a packed house on Fri and Thursdays specially, but we try our best to dish out everyone's order as best as we can.
The atmosphere is a lot more peaceful during the weeknights, giving you the convenience to dine at ease.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a repeat visit, food is prepared with care and nice lounge music”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Shaolin soup was great as was the Malaysian noodles. Service is attentive though they seem to run a lean team. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandeeptodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsr123, Manager at Xian Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hey there,

Thanks for your valuable words of appreciation.
Ur spot on having noticed we run a lean team, but we trying to get better on that aspect at the earliest.
Hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Best chinese around Ulsoor”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have gone here several times from office. The food is great. We have tried spring rolls, dragon rolls, wantons, momos, burnt garlic noodles, xian noodle, prawn fried rice amongst others. Never had any complaints on food. Food is generally served fast & hot. The place has decent ambience. And what makes this place the choice for a team lunch or just a gals day out is the very affordable price.

The only negative is that the seating however is very uncomfortable. The couch is too high and just ruins a otherwise great eating experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aparnaka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good food ......”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have been leaving close to ulsoor lake from past 2 years . Every day me and my wife passed in front of the restaurant and always though to try out the food there but never really picked the restaurant ............. but finally the day came and we walked in to the Restaurant ....... It was pretty decent ambiance , nice comfortable seating , frankly I was surprised to see the number of table they had in there ( you will understand once you see the entrance ) ...... It was not so crowded , we ordered our patent Chinese starters chicken lollipop and Chicken wonton . the portion was very good 8 pcs in both the starters , Chicken lollipop was amazing and very juicy ...... in main course we ordered Xian special fish , lemon noodles ( don't exactly remember the dish names ) which was very good in taste and sufficient for 2 people .... The service was also not bad either , the staff was polite and very attentive , fish took some time but it was already informed to us .......all and all a very good experience and will definitely visit the place again...........

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sushil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food and good service”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

am a regular visitor at this restaurant whenever i visit banglore...food is great and the same is services standard...a place where you find... value for money

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nishendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xian Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Xian Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing