We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place for a few days.”
Review of Basant Residency

Basant Residency
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Basant Residency
Ranked #234 of 725 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Located in the pulse of the city with Well appointed rooms, neatly done and well maintained toilets. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a daily vegetarian breakfast along with 24-hour room service.
Rooms are equipped with a TV and lots of channels in a few Indian languages are available. The new international airport of devanahallis is about35 km away. The Railway Station, Cubbon Park and several shopping centres are nearby and easily accessible from the hotel. Wifi is definitely slow and we should not trust it and use our own service instead. Staff are polite and courteous, but slow.
Not a bad place for a few days.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSrinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

I had stayed on June 22nd to 24th for 2 nights with my wife, which we have traveled first time in Bangalore. The Room was very nice and very specious, which we made the booking for Deluxe double room through website and they have given me very good room with very good arrangements and the staff support and guide"s are very excellent for new comers. The Buffet Breakfast, which was arranging in Restaurant with all kind of dishes, is very fantastic. we really enjoyed the food and their service. The Management is having and maintaining very good Hospitality. overall very good Hotel to stay for all kind of people. Nobody does Hospitality better word is proved by Basant Residency.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor Rooms to be taken for Couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shekar304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have enjoyed the entire stay in this hotel. The room was clean and very spacious. We had an awesome time and will be going back in a few months! the hotel was in a great location. Mainly we have enjoyed the food here. It is most hygenic and tasty. . Services provided by them are Amazing. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Great ambiance overall!
Totally well maintained property & worth paying......

Room Tip: Can enjoy the food along with stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seenu304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

we have stayed on 02-07-2012, we had enjoyed the stay.. The Hotel location and property maintenance is very fantastic. Rooms cleanness and services are very good. The staff are very healthful for guidance. entirely this hotel can be choosed for stay.

Room Tip: I hope all the rooms are same condition, which we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Checked in 25th May through Clear trip and checked out on 27th May, 2012. The water was leaking from a/c units and the room was getting almost flooded every day. The experience was pathetic. We had to bear the same despite several complaints. The food amount was too large to consume and expensive. After checking out they promised us to give a better room in the next time. Again checked in on 28th May, 2012. Prior to checking in PM, spoke to Manager that did we need to check in again through clear trip to get the same discount, we were told that we did not need the same as we would get the discount. We checked out on 30th May, 2012. Those 2 days there were no tv connection in our room despite our several requests. After checking out we were made to pay without any discount. We left after a lodging a protest letter mentioning all above.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Gadadhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My friend suggested that I stay at this place. And was mor than happy with the place. Very close to railway station.. Very friendly staff who went out of way to help you out.. The local food cuisine a great plus as I'm a big fan of the cuisine but don't find it at my place.. All in all good value..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelenthu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Dear hotel management,
I woudl like to inform that just now i have booked room in your hotel through www.booking.com and was under the impression that room service and room condition will be better. However after booking one of the review enforcing me to review my booking. I'm very much worried as last review was overseed all other reviews. Hope u can undersatnd my concern and ensure that things wont happen once again like what hppnd to him. If situvation is still not improved / rectfied i hv ample time to cancell my booking without any charges.
Kindly respond to this email, so i wont be in dual mind. Thanks & regards.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank KanandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Swagath
#72 of 725 in Bengaluru
292 reviews
Treebo Silverstar
#68 of 725 in Bengaluru
278 reviews
Sovereign Hotel
#609 of 725 in Bengaluru
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Signature Inn
#127 of 725 in Bengaluru
178 reviews
Majestic
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#212 of 725 in Bengaluru
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basant Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basant Residency

Address: Basant Residency 4'th Main Road | Gandhinagar, Bengaluru 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 725 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $18 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Basant Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Basant Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing