We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Solitaire Hotel
Ranked #241 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed there during August 2013 and the hotel was amazing. The service from the Front Desk to the service at the restaurant were all very good. The Rooms were clean and had some amenities which one would require when away from home. The view from the Roof Top of the Race Course was a delight. Will stay at all times when in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishalRodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for The Solitaire Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 176 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel in June 2013 . Very convenient from the airport , Compact and bright lobby and easily accessible rooms . The room i stayed in was superior with rich furnishings smart TVs , and good toilets . As a value add there was smart switch light system but it takes minimum 15 minutes to understand and navigate through it . The rooftop restaurant "The Bean " which serves both dinner and is also the breakfast venue has good ambience , live counters and choice of cuisine both south indian and continental . .You can see entir Bangalore city from here. Early morning one can see the horses being exercised on the Race course The conference venue is in the basement which is accessible through stairs . conference facility does not have natural light hence a little gloomy . Staff are above average and quick to respond . Arranged a cab to the airport at short notice. Recommended for a business trip or short transit family trip .

Room Tip: since the front of the hotel over looks a busy road , just check if rooms are on that side or away
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajoykumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The exterior of the hotel needs rub down. The décor and design of the hotel is acceptable but not kept neat and clean. Check in was fast, room was ready even though we came for early check in without information. The nightmare was about the light switches. All the control of the lights in the room was on a remote control (same remote as the TV). It was difficult to see and more difficult to find the remote in the dark. Liked the setup of the room as it was not the same setup which one see in all hotel. Tried the restaurant with North India Cuisine and found food spicy. Overall medium hotel. Solitaire

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApuApu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hosted a private party February 2014. Great service and excellent food coupled with attention to detail. The Chef personally supervised the arrangements and the managers were around to take care of the smallest request. Such personalized services are a rarity these days!!

The room was exceptionally clean and the freshness was a delight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirubhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very good hotel.. Hotel staff are very friendly.. The restaurant on the top floor has a very good view of the racecourse.. .. Ask for the earth pattern rooms. They are better than others.. Would definitely prefer staying here than look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakVarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have just checked in about 5 mins back and the first thing I am doing is writing this review. I Did my booking through Makemytrip.com, my check-in was at 12 noon, but I reached the hotel at 8.30 AM as I have reached the city early. I requested the hotel staff for an early check-in, the answer was NO. I suggested I would check-out early, the answer was NO. Then I met the duty manager, a person with the name of RAHUL TEJA, I asked him to guide me to their shower area/bathroom where I could just take a shower and be out for my meetings. I was informed that their is no shower in the hotel beside a restroom and I have to manage with that (Which hotel in the world would have a swimming pool but no shower???) Finally I have paid extra for the next 3 hrs. The point is not the money but the customer support and the welcome I have received from this hotel. Strictly NO visits again to this hotel ever.
Cheers

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank bharatsachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed with my friends for one night. We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable bed. Dinner and Breakfast was tasteful. Friendly staff and always ready to assist. Again and again will visit this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.2 mi away
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#156 of 666 in Bengaluru
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru
0.1 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#123 of 666 in Bengaluru
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#99 of 666 in Bengaluru
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bangalore International
Hotel Bangalore International
#468 of 666 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Solitaire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Solitaire Hotel

Address: 3 Kumara Krupa Road | Near Golf Course, Next to Race course, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#93 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Solitaire Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown of the city Solitaire-4 star hotel is only 3 km from MG Road.Close to ABB, SHELL, NIKE, 15 MINS drive from Manyata Tech Park,WTC & Cunningham road 30 sq mtr tastefully designed rooms with breakfast,WIFI & other amenities. Swimming pool& fitness center.Multiple dinning options, lounge bar.30 mins drive from the airport.24 hrs conceicerge,24 hrs room service, Doctor on call , Travel Desk,24 hrs laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Solitaire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solitaire Hotel Bangalore
The Solitaire Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing