We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel For Business & Leisure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shilton Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shilton Royale
Ranked #140 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel For Business & Leisure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Fantastic experience, good breakfast buffet. Very cordial and helpful staff.
Best thing about it apart from the nice staff and good infra is its locations, Situated at the heart of the city and all the good stuff you can find nearby.
Total value for money would recommend all to prefer this hotel if in and around Kormangla area in Blore.

Room Tip: Try the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Som_1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    30
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
8
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I frequently visit Bangalore for official purpose and 90% of the time stay in Shilton. It is very calm and nice place to stay. I would say value for money. Everttime i stay here i feel peace. Great work shilton team.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Fantastic experience, very good breakfast, well behaved and helpful staff. good to stay at a great value in a good place near all the best things in Bangalore. best thing about the hotel was its simplicity and great entertainment systems including DVD player and DVD's for rental. One suggestion would be to make the car rental much more available as well as value for money. May be they can tie up with some taxi offering entities and make it available to people. Overall i recommend this hotel to others. The Menu for room service was a bit high for the food served. improvements in food prepared in the kitchen for room service is suggested.

Room Tip: good one to stay near the busy Koramangala area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jckvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male'Maldives
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have been at Shilton royale hotel for a month for my vacation,really me and my family have achieved full enjoy and caring during our stay from the management and from every level of staffs..its a wonderful vacation with superb hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at shilton for deepavali with my family.We checked in at 7:00am on 2nd Nov and checked out at 5:00am on Nov 4th'13.Impresssed after seeing the reviews in trip advisor,I booked a deluxe room at Shilton for 2 days (saturday morning check in and monday morning check out)via telephonic conversation with a lady staff almost a week back and had got a confirmation about the same..the room was quite small for the amount charged but however was maintained very cleanly ...my brothers house is nearby so he also visited once in a while and we had food together at their reastaurant..Food was really awesome especially their BF were the buffet had different varietes(both veg and non veg) both days!!now coming to the disappointing part..we wer shocked to see the bill at the time of check out!!they charged us for 3 days!We kept on arguing saying we had already spoke about it to their staff(who was not available at that moment not even on her phone)..they said in the mail the check in policy was mentioned that if checked in before 8:00am ,bill will be from the previous night..!They wer not ready to make any sort of adjustments despite us pleading so much!!it went almost half an hour and we had a train to catch at 6:00am back to chennai..v cudnt take the risk if missing the train so paid for 3 days were we stayed for obly 2 days..every hotel has this so called clause but each of them made adjustments 2 the customers on demand but Shilton betrayed us inspite if agreeing upfront!!Not only that the staff who was billing us(not the lady staff) was quite rude n spoke throughout with a dont care attitude..

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greeshma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a great place to be whether you are travelling on business or leisure. If your work is around these parts of bangalore, then this is a good place to be. The 5 *s are for the service ,location, quality / variety of food / hospitality (different from service ) , rooms etc for this category of hotel.. stayed here for 15 days with my family and they had the best of the time and talk about it till date..

Pros : reasonably spacious rooms, the suite is very good, the location is just great , closer to lots of eat outs and shopping malls, friendly staff, bar & restaurant both are good, the steam & sauna actually works here,

Cons : place for : come-stay-business-get out. dont expect pool, garden etc. this not that hotel. the restaurant can sometimes become crowded if the house is full. Otherwise no worries. the gym is strictly for school children...

Room Tip: all rooms are the same. get the main road facing rooms. think they are slightly bigger if i am not m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gop G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have now stayed two times at this venue and found it pretty good. However there could be slight improvements but nothing complaining. The rooms are good with nice furniture and bed. The internet speed is also very good. I always prefer this property when on business trips. I also have some German colleagues who stay here for months and are also happy. The breakfast is also nice with different varieties.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshul_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#157 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
#170 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#156 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SilicRest Hotel
#388 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#116 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilton Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilton Royale

Property: Shilton Royale
Address: 9 100 Feet Road | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560047, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shilton Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilton Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilton Royale Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing