We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savita”
Review of Caprese

Caprese
Reserve a Table
Ranked #19 of 11,966 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a beautiful dinner at Caprese, in the Shangri-La hotel. Wonderful ambience, great food, attentive yet unobtrusive service. And the finale of warm choco-lava cake served with caramelised bananas was just the perfect ending to an enjoyable dinner.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Ayyar_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shangri-La_Bengaluru, Resident Manager at Caprese, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ayyar_S,

Thank you for dining at our Italian restaurant- Caprese and for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of the wonderful ambiance, great food and attentive service extended by my colleagues. I will convey your words of praise to the team and thank them for their hard work.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Rakesh Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great ambiance! Debashish Was one among the polite staff. He served a delicious strawberry smoothie which was very much liked

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Shravani95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shangri-La_Bengaluru, Resident Manager at Caprese, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shravani95,

Thank you for dining at our Italian restaurant- Caprese and for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you were provided the Shangri-La experience with delicious food and polite service by my colleague- Debasish. I will convey your words of praise to him.

We look forward to having you dine with us again.

Sincerely,
Rakesh Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awesome,, food and service are waaooo... Special thanks to my debasish..and chef wasim

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 4thakurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shangri-La_Bengaluru, Resident Manager at Caprese, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 4thakurm,

Thank you for dining at our Italian restaurant- Caprese and for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of the food and service extended by my colleagues.

We look forward to your continued patronage

Sincerely,
Rakesh Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend this restaurant. The food is amazing, and the service is just as great. Definitely recommend the ravioli! Debasish in particular looked after me very well. Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Beck1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shangri-La_Bengaluru, Resident Manager at Caprese, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Beck1515,

Thank you for dining at our Italian restaurant- Caprese and for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of the amazing food and fantastic service extended by my colleagues. I will convey your words of praise to Debasish and thank him for his hard work.

We look forward to your continued patronage

Sincerely,
Rakesh Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Very impressed with the food and service! Did not come to Bangalore expecting good Italian food; but was not only surprised but genuinely impressed by the quality of the food here. Had the prawn Gamberi for entree, and it was delicious, the pork crisp really accentuated the dish. The main of mushroom ravioli was also great; flavours were balanced and it was not too heavy, a slightly small portion but the flavour made up for it. For dessert I had the Tiramisu, which was deconstructed and served to you, genuinely one of the best Tiramisu’s I’ve ever had. The whole meal was a tad pricey, but they backed it up with quality service and food; particular mentions to Debasish and Upended; who were attentive and informative!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Joseph X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shangri-La_Bengaluru, Resident Manager at Caprese, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Joseph X,

Thank you for dining at our Italian restaurant- Caprese and for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of the food particularly so our famous deconstructed tiramisu and the attentive service extended by my colleagues- Debashish and Upendra.

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to having you dine with us again.

Sincerely,
Rakesh Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caprese also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Caprese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing