We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel in Whitefield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Select Trinity
Ranked #76 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,383 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel in Whitefield”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Fortune Select Trinity is ideally located in the Whitefield area of Bengaluru. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The property is good for business travellers. The staff is very helpful and cooperative. In room facilities are good and well stocked.
The breakfast included in the plan is superb and worth a special mention.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tavelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramSinghGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Doctor Mehrotra, Namaste ! Thank you for your stay and feedback, as you rightly point out we are located in very close proximity to some of the key corporate offices and sites in Whitefield and have some of the larger rooms per size here. We were additionally glad to note that you enjoyed the Hotels Facilities, Services and above all the Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Bengaluru ! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    172
    58
    13
    17
See reviews for
29
16
28
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Good Building, Good Banquet Service, Functional Rooms - many positives. But undone by the food. The vegetables, particularly potatoes were undercooked, the fish was stale. Its something like designing a car with good interiors, excellent body, great styling, plush upholstery, and a bad engine. The food was bad on both days that I stayed there.

Fortunately, this is more of an attitudinal problem and can be quickly resolved.

Another aspect they would do well to focus on, is the layout of the conferencing space. They have a large and beautiful conference hall, spacious, heigh-ceilinged, with the large glass window looking out on the trees, without sacrificing the privacy. Unfortunately, the pre-function area is common to several halls, and the insulation is so poor, that any one group having a tea break ends up disturbing the other functions. They should either change the pre-function area or provide better insulation to each hall.

A little redesigning and better management would make this a great place for work and fun!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorporateTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramSinghGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Corporate Theatre, thanks for your review and the driver of the car apologies in the lack of food quality, the same has been discussed with the executive chef and actions therein, glad though that you have enjoyed the other facilitates and services and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A very nice business hotel. Complimentary breakfast is heavenly. Paid about 5000 for a room. Good busniess hotel. Right in the middle of ITPL. About 16 Kms off the center of the city. Staff is very friendly. Great rooms. High quality furnishings. Over all 4/5 anyday

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriviCatoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramSinghGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear TriviCatoor Traveller, Namaste ! Thank you for your feedback and we were glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread as well as the size of the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Bengaluru ! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was on business and I stayed 6 weeks from October 2013 and again 3 weeks in February 2014.It was a great experience. I would highly recommend it. The rooms were comfortable, clean and the food was good also has a good spread. Has a good gym, steam room and sona.The staff was unbelievably friendly.

Located in a very convenient place near to many IT companies, easy access to public transport and close to several big shopping malls, (Phoenix mall is 3 km away).

Overall experience is very good and want thank you for all the support given to me during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nalaka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramSinghGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Nalaka, Namaste ! Thank you for your extended stay on the two occasions and feedback, as you rightly point out we are located in very close proximity to some of the key corporate offices and sites in Whitefield. We were glad to note that you enjoyed the Hotels Facilities, Services and above all the Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Bengaluru ! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is very centrally located in Whitefield area - with typical mid-range business hotel facilities. Decent rooms, decent facilities - but breakfast spread is good.
Generally pleasant staff but short on strength. Check-out took some time because the lady was continuously multi-tasking (attending to calls, new arrivals & check-outs!)
Point to remember - although the hotel boasts of 3 restaurants (a Coffee shop, a Chinese/Oriental & a Barbeque/Tandoor), during our stay (early Feb 2014), the latter two were shut. Therefore, Al-a-carte choice is limited!

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, insist on non-smoking rooms, We stayed on 5th floor first night & rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SivajiBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramSinghGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Basu, Namaste ! Thank you for your stay and feedback, as you rightly point out we are located in very close proximity to some of the key corporate offices and sites in Whitefield. We shall also expand our menu selection and also looking into the other points mentioned by you., we were glad that you enjoyed the Hotels and Facilities beyond the above. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Bengaluru ! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed at Fortune Select Trinity for a night on a business trip. For those on a business trip near Whitefield or ITPL,this hotel makes lots of sense as Bangalore today is a real pain when it comes to traffic.The rooms are quite good,clean and has all the amenities. I was put in a room overlooking the main road-opposite SAP office which was fine with me.The buffet spread was good,but well could be better given the cost!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avi_r73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramSinghGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Avi Namaste ! Thank you for your stay and feedback, as you rightly point out we are located in very close proximity to some of the key corporate offices and sites in Whitefield. We shall also expand our menu selection as also pointed out, we were glad that you enjoyed the Hotels Facilities, Services and in addition the restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Bengaluru ! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed at Select Trinity for 10 nights on business. The hotel is centrally located, right opposite SAP office. The hotel is well built and the rooms are really good. The AC did make a bit of noise but then a noiseless AC is a enigma.

Food quality was good, could be better, considering the price the quantity can be improved upon in ala carte. The breakfast spread is good but when u stay for 10 days it starts feeling repetitive. The service is good, and you are always greeted with a smile.

WIFI in hotel worked like a charm and speeds were good.

TIP: you need anything, just give the reception a call, and they will make it happen.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I stayed in a base room and it had all the amenities required. For any special n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramSinghGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Kaushik, Namaste ! Thank you for your extended stay and feedback, the same has been shared with the team here especially in regards to the AC noise and the variety in food - internally which is being corrected, we were glad that you enjoyed the Hotels Facilities, Services and in addition the restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Bengaluru ! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#51 of 669 in Bengaluru
636 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#46 of 669 in Bengaluru
520 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 669 in Bengaluru
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radha Hometel
#95 of 669 in Bengaluru
255 reviews
Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow
#82 of 669 in Bengaluru
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Trinity

Property: Fortune Select Trinity
Address: 134 - 136 Road Number 1 | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Trinity 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortune Select Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Trinity Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing