We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place to stay if your business meetings are in IT parks of Whitefield” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Select Trinity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fortune Select Trinity
Ranked #74 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay if your business meetings are in IT parks of Whitefield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was there on 26th night . It was very conveniently located in the IT area . I had just to walk a few steps to attend a business meetings. Rooms were excellent with all amenities, Minibar in a small fridge and airport transfer.
One thing i noticed , there were few power cuts , probably Bangalore is having power shortage but DG power backup was there in time.
Check in and check out especially in odd hours ( i checked out in 4 am morning) is without any hassle. One thing i missed is their complimentary breakfast as my flight was on 6.30 am , 27th Feb 2013.

Room Tip: I stayed in room no 2129 , was good and front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamareshDatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFST, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Samaresh,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us, We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the overall service and facilities of the hotel and would like to assure to that your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated.

It is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Once again, thank you for posting your review and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    162
    56
    11
    16
See reviews for
23
16
27
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed with my family and friends in Fortune Select Trinity hotel in Banagalore. It was my wedding and I couldn't imagine it looking and going better.

There are 2 outdoor areas for the reception - one of them by the pool - it was fantastic place for our wedding. Our new wedds appartment was awesome :)

Great time, smiles and extraordinary hospitality of the hotel personnel created unforgetable memories.

I can't say a bad word about the place. Everyone had a perfect time and the hotel staff showed a lot of professionalism when dealing with some of our demands.

Food is amazng and large variety...

Hotel is located in quite close distance from the shopping centres in business area of Bangalore...

It is recommended for all sorts of stays - friends, couple, family or solo..

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kubakamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFST, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Kubakamin,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us as well as the wedding celebrations and were extremely pleased with the high level of service our team had provided you.

It is also a pleasure to note that you liked the food we have on offer at the Wedding and in the Restaurants

Thank you once again for posting your review as well as recommending the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad - Chennai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a very brief over-night business visit - when my last meeting of the day was near this hotel and I had an early flight the next morning.
Was definitely not prepared for the vastness of the hotel frontage, huge landscaped arrival area, very rich and spacious lobby and definitely not the modern and comfortably large rooms. It appears that the brand "Fortune" has this habit of misleading people - covering hotels of all hues and sizes. But in this case atleast, I wouldn't complain!
The hotel was quite reasonably priced, is it because of other hotels that have sprung up in the vicinity recently?
The check-in and the service staff was quietly efficient in an unassuming sort of way. What I noticed most was the manner in which they had a smiling countenance but refrained from engaging in irritating small talk at the end of a tiring day "how was your day sir? you look tired.. is it your first time in our hotel? where are you coming from?...".
Did not have time to have breakfast or even use the wi-fi. The short stay gave me enough indications of what to expect - making me want to go back there next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreedhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFST, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Pothu,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service our team had provided you.

Please feel assured that the next time we shall guide through all our services and you shall be even more pleasantly surprised

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friendly place in a neighborhood of corporations. Staff is available 24/7 - hotel service that never sleeps. Front desk staff very welcoming even when we arrived at 4am and departed around midnight. Hotel cars available around the clock for trips to office, city center, airport – wherever you want to go. Rooms well-appointed with spacious desk, seating area, bottled water, unlimited wifi, bathrobe and well-priced expert laundry and dry cleaning service. Three restaurants and a bar area offered variety throughout our stay of a total of 9 days. Preferred 5th floor over 2nd floor; found the beds very firm but comfortable. Shout out to Sheila as well as the breakfast, lunch and dinner staff plus restaurant management – they all made us feel comfortable. And after several days we felt right at home. The restaurant staff and management were friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Sheila was there morning and evening with a welcoming smile and asking about your day, and attentive to details to make your stay enjoyable - instrumental in making it all happen. Sheila was available to make recommendations of where to go, what to see; even sent birthday cake to the room of a colleague – whose birthday I did not even know was that week. On next trip to Bangalore, will definitely stay at the Fortune Select Trinity.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floor; observe the elaborate wedding parties that are thrown frequently on la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFST, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Jodie,

Thank you for posting your review and we are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service especially Sheila and our teams in Front Office, F&B and Housekeeping had provided you during your lengthy stay with us

It is also a pleasure to note that you liked the food we have on offer at Aqua Grill, Zodiac as well as Oriental Pavilion

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had a very nice stay at the Fortune. I was working US hours - that means graveyard shift in India; but the housekeeping staff ensured they cleaned the room around my schedule. I was in the room one afternoon and a cake arrived for my birthday! Then about 10 minutes later a hugh flower arrangement arrived as well. Unbelievable! The hotel is very clean and the staff are attentive; especially Sheila (as noted by Sweetners review). Sheila was very helpful in providing local information that helped me to get around the city. Being a business traveller, I use the desk frequently. The chair was a bit stiff for me. The room was great - very large window to let lots of light in. If you don't like a stiff bed, you may want to ask about a softer mattress. If your going to the Whitefield tech park this is a great location. I was able to walk to the office saving the taxi fare. It's also only a short ride to the Phoenix and InOrbit malls - coffee shops and restaurants. The Fortune is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a street side room if you're sleeping in the day - loud traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFST, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Biztraveller2013,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service our team led by Ms Sheial had provided you.

It is also a pleasure to note that you liked the food we have on offer at Aqua Grill, Zodiac as well as Oriental Pavilion

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Sheila the service manager is always on standby no matter what day/time you are at the hotel. She ensures things work like clock work at the hotel. She also goes around during breakfast to ask for feedback and is very proactive to offer quick solutions. this is defnitely commendable as I have never experienced this from any 5-star hotel. The best part is she does it with utmost sincerity. Breakfast is always nice and so is the Indian coffee with milk. Strategic location. My only feedback for improvement would be if the rooms can be rid of the 'spice' odour? Perhaps some nice freshener or charcoal to absorb the bad odour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFST, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sweeteners,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service our team led by Ms Shiela had provided you.

It is also a pleasure to note that you liked the food we have on offer at Aqua Grill, Zodiac as well as Oriental Pavilion

We shall immediately be looking into this smell in the room issue

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The facilities at the hotel are good and it is good value for money. If the service matched the facilities and price it would be 5/5 but unfortunately they don't. Negatives - the draught beer was poor, gave me a smoking room when i asked for non-smoking, very slow service in the restaurant. Major feeling I had was the look after the firangis but can't be bothered with any person of Indian origin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navtej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFST, General Manager at Fortune Select Trinity, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Navtej,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the overall facilities of the hotel and would like to assure to that your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated. I would like to further assure you that your comments has now been shared with the concerned managers to be able review these accordingly as well as to ensure that necessary action is taken to rectify any shortfalls.

It is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel and let me reiterate that all guests to us mean the same and taken care on a parity weather Indian or otherwise.

Once again, thank you for posting your review and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#47 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Radha Hometel
#91 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#38 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#20 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#31 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Trinity

Property: Fortune Select Trinity
Address: 134 - 136 Road Number 1 | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Trinity 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fortune Select Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Trinity Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing