We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Elite Hotel
Ranked #407 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Pune
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during our trip to Bangalore in May 2013.
Rooms are good and neat.
Bathroom was small, very congested. Exhaust fan was covered by some net.
It does not have any parking area. Hence you have to find a place to park your car in the lane.
One day the lift (elevator) was not working. Obviously, had to use stairs.
The best place of the hotel is the location. Easy access to various places in the city.
Food was good.
Found it a bit pricy compared to the service. Price charged for the location and not the services.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoEveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Review. Your comment on our Hotel is Valuable to us. Thou we cannot do more about the Parking Issue. We do have parking for about Six Cars Know. The Lift probably taken for Monthly Service during your stay. We apology for the inconvenience caused.

Regards
John Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gujarat
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited Bangalore and stay with family in The Elite Hotel of 5 nights and 6 days. We enjoy good service + Tasty foods + best area. Its located in Sony circle area with Malls and near to many parts of city. Breakfast quality is good but less selection. Overall we enjoy...

Room Tip: Rooms are good and clean. But select front rooms because back rooms have noise of some machines..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FastTreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your Comment. We appreciate you took time to write Review on our Hotel.

Thanks & Regards
John Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi NCR
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I recommended this for Business Travelers mainly rather than families.

First lets look at the good points:

1. Location :
- At less than 2 minutes walking distance from the Sony Center signal in Koramangala, it is very easy to reach and easy to commute to various parts of the city.
- So many good restaurants nearby for you to eat at walking distance, which is another great comfort.
- Nice Park just few minutes away for you to go for your morning/evening walks/jogs is another great convenience.
2. Hygine & Cleanliness:
- I would say it is pretty decent, especially for the business traveler as you just need the basic comforts. Just about OK. Definitely families cannot adjust to this. More than one person in the room is going to be tough.
- Some rooms have Windows not fully sealed and open to outside with just curtain for protection, which can psyche you. No great views, so better keep the wndows sealed and shut.
3. Room Service: Quite Average. Food is again just average. Better to go down to any of the restaurants nearby.
4. Great conference room at the basement incase you want to host meetings. it is really surprising to see such good conference room in this hotel.
5. Price: Quite affordable. Price of around Rs.2000 per day including breakfast is a good deal.

Room Tip: Check the windows and bathrooms before agreeing to stay. Call up and reconfirm before you reach or y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Valuable Review. This will encourage us to improve our Standards Further.

Thanks & Regards
John Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in this place on 24th & 25th Nov. We left out of the room in the afternoon for shopping and when we came back we found the room cleaned but added to that they had stolen the items we had.

Luckily my camera/laptop where not touched but all that was taken away were my wife's slippers and dress assessories. Mostly like someone took it to gift it to his girlfriend(assuming).

But when we reported the incident no one seem to care about it. Horrible response from the manager on desk. No one seem to be care about finding it. They just stood looking at each other and said no one would have taken it. All they did repeated search our room and said again no one has taken it. Thats all..

They give you free Wi-fi but not internet connection, so wi-fi does gets connected but internet won't work.

Never visit this place unless you want to lose your money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramanan_ravindran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John29Thomas_12, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay, We make sure your comfort level be increased during your next stay at our hotel. Regarding Goods Stolen from the room we have secured room key given to every guest at the time of arrival and we have safe locker in all our rooms.

Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was completely a value for money hotel.
Only buffet food wasnt that good it was only south indian. Room service everything was really good. We enjoyed our stay there. i had awsome time spend here. Its value for money. room was very spacious. Room service was also good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jak121212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John29Thomas_12, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank for your time to post comment about our hotel.

Thanks & Regards
John Thomas
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

The service was ok. Room size descent. Very Average food and not worth the price. The location is good. Given a choice would not visit next time. The hotel is though centrally located and very near to some good places. I was particularly not happy with food and restaurant standards.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dixitjasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John29Thomas_12, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for taking time to post your comment at Trip Advisor. We are small hotel with 22 rooms wanted to give at most comfort to our guest. We are at Constant effort to improve our service you will surely find a lot of changes on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
John Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

This quaint hotel in Bangalore does not have five star amenities, but the service was absolutely five star. We were treated royally here by every staff member. They went above and beyond in making sure that our three night stay was comfortable and pleasant. When we left, the entire staff exited the hotel to wish us a safe trip. We feel like we have new family members now! Would definitely this hotel if you want to experience true Indian hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetsetter2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John29Thomas_12, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post comment on Trip Advisor.

Thanks & Regards
John Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
SilicRest Hotel
#379 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Hotel Gangothri
#282 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#150 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#152 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#72 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
The Elite Royale
#160 of 547 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elite Hotel

Property: The Elite Hotel
Address: 627/628 5th Cross 15th Lane | 80 Feet Road, 4th Block Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elite, as rightly named, is a top-notch and most sought for hotel in Kormangala, completed with Three Type of Room along with Separate Floor for Suite Rooms,A Conference hall with Attached Pre Function Area,24-hours Room Service. The Elite is Combined with Comfort and luxury and together create different ambiance altogether. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing