We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Bell Hotel

Golden Bell Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Golden Bell Hotel
Ranked #383 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Madurai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I am a regular to this hotel. the staff is friendly, and makes the stay special. so people coming over to bangalore and tight on pocket, this is the place to be...the best part is that this hotel is just opp the forum mall which is a really cool hangout. The proximity to Madiwala also makes it convenient to people like me who depend on frequent bus travel. good luck to the hotel staff...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AVNSwasthya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
2
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

A very budget hotel to choose in bangalore for the stay. Very good rooms at an affordable price in the heart of bangalore. The location of the hotel i.e., Kormangala is a very good location. Exactly opposite to one of the largest shopping mall Forum Mall in kormangala. Great stay!!

Room Tip: A very good option to choose for a budget hotel in Bangalore
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VaibhavRungta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

someone going to bangalore for short stay, this hotel would be the perfect place for you to stay. hotel is at the prime location and opposite the most busiest mall forum. but personally i would not go and stay there due to the poor service and rude behavior of the staff. since its a small hotel rooms were not that well cleaned.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbhayChandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel is centrally located opposite to Forum Mall and we enjoyed the deluxe room. The room was quite big approx 10 by 14 ft in size. Bathroom was also big in size and nicely decorated. Room service was also god and the quality of food served was also quite satisfactory, but not much of choice. The room had been equipped with a big size wardrobe and sufficient amount of rack space. Overall i enjoyed the stay and probably would like to stay every time in future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumarrrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stayed at Golden Bell Hotel in April 2010 and October 2010. Hoping to come to Bangalore again in May and stay there. Staff were very nice and friendly and the room was large and clean. Very convenient location for shopping and transport. Janaki, Sri Lanka

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janaki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

I booked a room in golden bell hotel this was the second time i visited Bangalore and the hotel staff made it o comfortable for me to get there he gave me all the details about buses how to reach etc. The manager there was a very nice guy he acted as a free tour guide for me telling the places around and the best thing about the hotel is it is in fornt of the most happening mall of Bangalore, the Forum mall and the room was so clean and comfortable also the room service was very gud. They also have a safety room for people who check out early and have a late flights/trains. They keep your baggage safe. Location is the best near kormangla and not too far away from M.G.Road

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam_eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

This hotel is not worth staying. The front desk manager has no hospitality sense. I had informed him about my plan to check out in morning 4 o clock, yet the dumb looking guy did not inform me about the availablity of Hot water for morning bath. When calling up in morning they informed me the hot water will be available only after 5:30. Upon asking them if they could provide me since I had leave early they bluntly refused.

The hotel rooms are very dingy and not so clean. They seemed to be more of chambers at night with doors and windows closed. I will never recommened this hotel to anyone. Please stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deven k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Tiara
#228 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#111 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
#292 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
The Libra Hotel
#234 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
#170 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Bell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Bell Hotel

Property: Golden Bell Hotel
Address: 8&12 Bhuvanappa Layout Near Big Bazaar, Bengaluru 560029, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing