We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Ranked #120 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Regular hotel for my stay in B'lore.
Courteous staff. goog value for money. Nice restaurant. The lobby seem to be little cramped & some times there are irritating delays from the room service.

Also I miss the consistencey in there services. Somedays I am offered a fruit plate & some days it is not. I dont understand the criteria

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paresh_Potdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    72
    43
    10
    6
See reviews for
66
23
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Karwar, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Pai Viceroy: "A hotel apart"

I booked this hotel in the month of June 2011. The hotel staffs are courteous and helpful and makes guest very special. Hotel is located in a very nice and peaceful locale yet very near to the Jayanagar shopping complex (walkable distance). I've been to star rated hotels before but this particular hotel (pai viceroy) is pretty special interms of value for money and service. I really had a nice stay. Thank you all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenCity005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Horrible food. Only one power outlet. I was in fix - what to charge - mobiles or laptop?
Morning breakfast was good. for other things, it's better to keep the mouth shut.
Horrible food. Only one power outlet. I was in fix - what to charge - mobiles or laptop?
Morning breakfast was good. for other things, it's better to keep the mouth shut.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HSK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Its located in Jayanagar area of Bangalore. One of the quitest neighbourhood that you would find in Bangalore. The room service is very good & they offer real good food (especialy Morning breakfast). The location of this hotel is ideal for a business traveller. Just a 15 minutes drive to most of the business establishments for me.Doesnt have a pub.But Bangalore is full of pubs, its not a minus.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spprasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

Good location, nice breakfast, would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

A decent business hotel to stay in Bangalore, close to Jayanagar which is sort of shopping hub. The food is good and rooms acceptable

Best Experience: Deluxe rooms reminds me of old south movies , lavishly done and has jacuzzi in them, they have an option to order set menu in room for a very decent amount, this is very unique and food is good. Most important for business traveller Hotel has a reliable WiFi connection and works all the time.

Worst Experience: Pest Control, rooms have small cockroaches - You dont see them in plenty but during my 5 days of stay I atleast saw them on couple of occasions.... House keeping can be further improved and staff at reception could be more polite and customer friendly

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

This is a must try hotel for people looking for accommodation in and around jayanagar in the capital city. The pai group runs couple of hotels in bangalore and this is one among the well maintained ones.

Customer friendly service and excellent vegan food are its quality offerings. Being a bangalorean we have dropped by this hotel couple of times and staying here was a comfortable experience indeed. We thoroughly enjoyed the service and the cleanliness of the room. The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of one of bangalore's oldest localities. Amenities wise, they do not boast of swimming pool and the likes. But have basic facilities that form the components of a relaxed stay. We loved the food and the options they have to offer in their menu. Be it their hot and sour soup or the delicious desserts, their offerings are enticing. The buffet is very reasonably priced and worth a try.

The hotel has a hall that can be booked for weddings and small functions. The staff attached to booking of this facility is very helpful indeed. This hall is booked most of the time and this itself vouches for the wonderful service, food and convenience of Pai Viceroy.

Now for areas that the hotel can work on. Parking here is tedious as it is full most of the time. Their valet service is helpful. However, a little more convenience as regards parking is welcome. So also, the hall for functions does not have the comfort of AC.

All said and done, this hotel scores an A grade.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangaloreEscapade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#128 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#162 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Marvella
La Marvella
#74 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#225 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treebo Select Jagadish
Treebo Select Jagadish
#125 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar

Property: Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Address: #1504, 16th Cross, 9th Main, 3rd Block | Jayanagar, Bengaluru 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Viceroy Jayanagar Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing