We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Singge Palace
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed on the first floor.The room had an amazing view of the snow capped mountains.There was running hot water in the bathroom.Room service was prompt.The restaurant was done in ethnic style.There was a courtyard like small sitting area outside the restaurant. The market is just nearby.We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinha001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 205 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at their new super deluxe rooms on the first night. Of course there were a number of teething issues, but in general the rooms are very clean & the service levels are excellent. Would recommend it now that things have settled down with the new rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The location is near Tibetan Refugee market and very close to the main market. Facilities are recently upgraded. Mr. Arjun, the manager, is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant menu is limited, but food is good enough. Newly constructed premium wing room are great and comfortable. The Staff is very good and helpful. we two families stayed there for a week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijay395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

IT was good hotel, New premium wing with wonderful then Dlx Wing. We stayed here for 3 night. Hotel location is very good. We enjoyed our tour. Hotel staff was so helpful. Next time we plan to stay in same hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakash507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The location is excellent. Its near Tibetan Refugee market and very close to the main market. Facilities are recently upgraded. Operates throughout the year. Mr. Arjun, the manager, is very friendly and helpful. Resturant menu is limited, but food is good enough. Newly constructed room are great, but only basic facilities are available in the older rooms. For Air India LTC packages, usually this hotel is booked. Overally a good hotel in Leh, but its costly as compared to guest houses available in Changspa and Shanti Stupa Road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BijayKumarMahanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had booked the hotel through Abia Tours India Pvt Ltd for Air, Land and Hotel package.

Hotel is about 10 mins from the airport but taxi came after more than an hour, and excuse was they did not have any prior information. We were fine with this as it was an all guys trip!

The room was not big considering there was an additional single bed in same room (3 pax), last wooden room (above reception) overlooking the garden and touching the front building. There wasnt much to complain as we were out most of the day and came back in evening to crash on bed. We were on MAP and the food was average with not many choices, but the satff in kitchen made sure to serve you just like family. They even packed breakfast for days when we started early in morning.

The manager at the hotel Arjun arranged accommodation in tents at Pangong lake which was not part of the package booked through Abia. Drivers on all teh days of sightseeing were very friendly and acted more like guides (young lad named Tashi was very friendly and Mohammad was also good)

The hotel is centrally located and is a short walk from main market area, there is a Tibetian camp just outside the lane and some local shops too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SanilAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We ended up staying at Singgi palace for 2 nights as our first option was already booked as we changed our schedule. There is a lot of construction at Singgi but the place that’s built and in service has left a lot to be desired. The rooms seemed decent. There was a small garden which was OK. The dining hall was dingy but the food was pretty decent with very limited choices.
The rooms were in 2 different building. The main building housed rooms which had better décor but smelly carpets and not well taken care wood panels. The rooms we stayed in had mosaic floors and smelt better but had insects and bugs. The bathrooms were decent but ton of insects. There were open wires, fixtures not properly installed and had constant power issues. When I spoke to the manager he promised that the buildings had generators and they would be manually switched on. We were so tired after an amazingly long day when we drove to Pangong Lake and back that we really didn’t notice the other issues. The next day as we were leaving for our trip I approached the manager and told him about the insects and bugs and asked for our rooms to be sprayed. Upon returning the ladies went shopping and I stayed back to relax when I noticed the bugs had doubled and it was awful. When I went down to the reception there was no sign of the manager and the restaurant servers offered to help resolve my bug issue by spraying air-freshner. When I asked to move rooms he took me to the main building which had the smelly carpets but no bugs. Caught between a rock and a hard place. The manager arrives and apologizes and had no real explanation for not spraying. Then I notice the power in my building was off and the main building had power. When asked the manager sent a guy to turn the generator on. Finally he sent a guy to the local store to get some heavy duty spray and that did help a lot. The staff other than the manager and the restaurant server are all plain rude and obnoxious. They spy around rooms for no reason. When you call the desk they disappear.
We had an early am flight and I couldn’t really sleep when I noticed the power was out again in our building and not the main one. So I went down to the desk and woke the guy up and his response was “Oh well you wanted to be up at 5 so we figured we can turn the generator on at 5.”
This place sucks. They do not get customer service. They actually cheat the customer until called on.. Your safety is not their concern. Bad smell, bugs, open wires, bugs in the toilet, and bugs under your pillows are not their concern. Turning the power on is a crap shoot. They are trying to save money not provide care. Check the pictures I took.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank arv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.6 mi away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#17 of 75 in Leh
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#20 of 75 in Leh
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
3.1 mi away
Ladakh Sarai
Ladakh Sarai
#3 of 75 in Leh
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Singge Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singge Palace

Address: Old Road | Leh Ladakh, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Leh
Price Range: $101 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Oldest Hotels in Leh with modernized rooms, a multi cuisine restaurant, 24 hrs hot running water & one the best gardens in the town. Singge Palace promises you a comfortable stay in the heart of the town, you want to get to the market, well, stroll for less than a minute & you're there!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Singge Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Singge Palace Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing