We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Hotel Lasermo”
Review of Hotel Lasermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lasermo
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I traveled to Leh with my family during the beginning of April. Hotel Lasermo was one of the few hotels open at that time. We stayed in the Super Deluxe Room. The room was very spacious and had a good heating system. The bathroom was very clean and had running hot water (this is not available in most of the hotels). The price was on the upper side but we got a good discount during this time of the year. The location is brilliant - it is barely a couple of minutes from the airport. Ashraf Mohmmad, the owner, and his staff were very hospitable and made us feel at home throughout our stay.
We booked the car from the hotel itself. The car was in a very good condition and the driver was experienced so we did not have any trouble going to Pangong Lake and Nubra Valley.
The food, however was a disappointment. It was very oily and the variety wasnt anything to talk about. We were informed that this is due to the timing. As the road from Srinagar was not open, sourcing vegetables was a problem. Ashraf Bhai mentioned that during the peak season, they have a good spread.
Overall, it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Rooms on the first floor are definitely better than ground floor. The normal rooms aren...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank AnuragAgrawal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 317 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

One of the best holiday memories I am carrying with me while stay in this hotel.Great Hospitality by entire team & Mr Ashraf personal care was icing on cake.

Stayed here for 6night with A2Z care package we took from them and overall everything was more than perfect which include Vehicle they provided for all sight-seen visit, Driver was one of the perfect driver I seen with full care as well as acted as your guide for me.

Entire hotel staff was polite and ready for help if needed.

Overall Paisa Vasool tour and stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldindia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I went to Ladakh without much expectations about the hotel standard at that very high altitude yet my experience with this particular hotel was worst ever. Might be we were allotted with worst ever room in the hotel, problem were numerous...... room was so noisy that one can even hear people chatting down the street, this road leads to airport and all flights to Leh arrive early morning so there was lot of horns and vehicle traffic noise as well. Shopkeepers negotiating with their customers can be heard in the room. This is just the one issue... bedding cleanliness and comfort of sleep was worst. It was a double bedded room but with separate mattresses and single blankets .... which I guess might have been bought on the inaugural year of the hotel.

I could see that it was the oldest wing in the hotel and other wings might have better amenities and such basic things might been considered upon.

Washroom was also awful, water from WC cistern was continuously dropping out which was quite irritating and couldn't be sorted even after repeated complains........ Having hot Shower was again a horribly experience... in-between there were streams of cold icy water. While having the shower at mixed adjusted temp suddenly it starts poring burning hot water and at the very next second icy chilled water...... this keeps on going and one can't have shower with out burning oneself, this I experienced in other hotels of Leh as well.

Common areas were quite clean.

Food I would rate ok considering that there wasn't any supply yet as roads weren't opened. Overall it's very high rated and very highly priced ..... I chose this hotel considering reviews but had to change the hotel very next morning. Just stayed for one night.

Room Tip: One can try newer wings for any luck otherwise it's a total waste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Incredible_H0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here with a friend for 1 week in April 2014 and booked one of their tours. Firstly, our driver was excellent! We always felt safe with him, he had a good sense of humour and wasn't "pushy" when it came to visiting attractions.
The hotel itself is not the grandest you will see in Leh, but their service and food is superb! Our room was of a good size, had a great view and the staff went over and above to ensure we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
I would highly recommend this hotel to solo travellers, groups, families and couples.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor where there is a communal roof terrace and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searchforsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family in April. The staff and owners were all very nice. The rooms could have used a bit of TLC. The toilet in our room was cracked and kept spewing dirty water on the floor. When we informed the front desk they told us it would be replaced "tomorrow", when it wasn't we asked to be changed to a new room which they promptly did and then rented our old room out again without ever fixing the toilet. There aren't many high quality places to stay in Leh so there isn't much competition to force places to improve. A solid backpackers hotel, but look elsewhere if you are expecting a place up to western standards.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank nkaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Lasermo hotel in March 2014. It is 10 min. Drive from the airport. Amenities provided are beyond expectations. They even have an oxygen support apparatus available on demand. The guys are supremely courteous and helpful. Ask them for a cab as they have very good innova's for sight seeing. If you find The Grand Dragon out of the budget this hotel is for you. There is also a provision for central heating but is bound by the clock. Washroom is the only thing that can disappoint you. Quality of Food is modest. Overall it is one of the best in Ladakh.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ayush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I came first time to this area . Very friendly owner and staff . They make you comfortable from world go. Homely atmosphere .they ALS arrange all the local sight seeing and packages at very reasonable price and willing to help you in all your needs. Very good location near the main market so one can just take a nice walk .

Room Tip: If you are with the family then room with terraces offer excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agmundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.8 mi away
Sangto Villa Resort
Sangto Villa Resort
#14 of 75 in Leh
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#20 of 75 in Leh
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dragon Ladakh
Hotel Dragon Ladakh
#24 of 75 in Leh
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Druk Ladakh
The Druk Ladakh
#8 of 75 in Leh
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lasermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lasermo

Address: Chulung Old Road, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Leh
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lasermo 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Leh, Lasermo offers its guests a unique blend of culture and Service. The hotel has been offering its services since 1979 and has always made it sure that every guests enjoy their stay.The Executive and suite rooms offer you view of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lasermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasermo Hotel Leh
Hotel Lasermo Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing