We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Hotel Lasermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lasermo
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We Had Planned And Went On A Family Holiday From Bangalore ( Dates 4th July To 17th July )
The Entire Package Was Discussed & Planned With Mr.Ashraf Ji Of Leh
Mr.Ashraf Is An Gentleman , Down To Earth & Very Helpful He & His Hotel Family Give / Take Care & Do Their Best To Make One & All The Most Comfortable
One We Decided Our Dates And Discussed With Mr.Ashraf Ji Our Plan ,
Then We Did Not Have To Do Much , Except Being His Guests At Best Possible Prices
To Be Very Frank I Planned & Took Rates From More Than Three Sources For Same Itenerary
But Found Mr.Ashraf Ji The Best In All Ways , Price / Quality /Service & Overall Experience
Personally Would Recommend Anybody To Deal With Them With Full Confidence And Can Assure You It Will Be Their Best Experience
( FYKI This Is Our / My Family's-- True Feeling / Experience I Am Not Paid Or Have Any Business Intrest With Mr.Ashraf Of Leh Wth Regards To This Review )
As Far As Our Trip Was Concerned Right From The Day We Landed At Srinagar On 4th And Took Of On 17th The Package Covered Entire Kashmir & Then From Srinagar To Leh By Raod
Followed By Covering All Places Enroute & Then All Places In Leh/Ladakh
The Arrangement At Hotels ,Houseboat , Camps , Food , Vehicle Was Planned & Executed With Perfection And Only The Very Best Was Experienced.
Would Like To Personally Thank Everyone Right From Mr.Rashid Our Guide & Driver In Kashmir
Mr.Ashraf Ji / Mr.Yakoob -- All From Kashmir Werein They Made Arrangements Through Mr.Ashraf From Leh ( All Sight Seeing In Best Vehicle With Their Best Driver Cum Guide Mr.Rashid , Boat House + 1 Day Hotel Stay All At Kashmir )
Our Driver / Vehicle From Srinagar To Leh Was With Mr.Ameen Again A Specialist Driver With Excellent Manners And With Special Skills Of Sking / Ice Walking . Once We Reached Leh We Felt At Home & Then Mr.Ashraf Ji Took Over Once Again , Believe Me Till This Trip I Did Not Know Mr.Ashraf The Owner Of Hotel Lesermo Personally But Now He Is A Good Friend For Life .
My Sincere Thanks Do Dorjee Our Driver / Guide In Leh / Ladakh And All Members / Staff Of Hotel Lasermo Who Took The Best Care In All Ways
Personally We Our Family Has Experienced This Best Hospitality & Best Package From M/s Lasermo Hotel In Leh Owned By Mr.Ashraf

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkggupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    89
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
127
65
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel has rather nice rooms, heating and hot water. Many power cuts, but has generator, however internet is not working then. Front desk service is not great, no effort without strong push, and when we asked what is availabel for dinner "dal and rice".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Leh itself is blessed with best of natural beauty, moreover if it the hospitality offered by the staff of Hotel Lasermo, then it is icing on the cake. The location of the hotel is walking distance from the market area yet rooms offer you the peaceful atmosphere. At a place as cold as Leh, 24*7 hot water in bathrooms is just a bliss. This traditionally built one of the oldest hotels in Leh offers all the modern amenities that any regular traveler could ask for. At Lasermo every need of yours is taken care with warmth and smile, may it be sumptuous food, cozy rooms or local guidance. The best part - Mr. Ashraf, the owner of this property I shall say he is hospitality personified….!!!! If you want to enjoy your vacation at Leh, it has to be Hotel Lasermo…!!!! No wonder that Hotel Lasermo has such a big trail of Bollywood stars staying with them....

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good but if you are physical fit to climb the stairs opt for Terrace Suite ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSM1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hi, we had a stay for 4 Nights & belive me the Hotel, its rooms, room service & food is awesome. I personally meet Mr. Asraf Sir the owner of the property a true gentleman, he guides u when needed & gives personal care of customers.
The localty is very convenient, very much accesable from lacal market, very near from Airport, the hotel is also very famous in Leh as I remember its a 27 year old hotel.
The rooms are very spacious, the best thing which I liked about the Hotel was the food.

Room Tip: Suite Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGandhi1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Because of Tripadvisor ranking and review we booked this accommodation , This was great experience for me to stay there,
The Staff was very helpful and given a proper guidance, and arranged a cab driver for my family , the driver was very cooperative and helpful, he helped us a lot
The rooms was very suspicious , The good was up to the mark which we have expected from there
Thanks a lot for making our tour memorable one

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hi, I stayed in this hotel for a week on official work.. The place is very conveniently located, its hardly any distance from the airport.. the main market Leh is close by the rooms and loo are spotlessly clean. The place is very well maintained.. The restaurant was excellent and the staff were very friendly and attentive some of them went out of the way to help.. The food at this place is simply amazing with extensive variety from western to Indian to Ladakhi.(no compromise in taste). A big thanks to the owner Mr. Ashraf who personally took care of my stay.. Looking forward to visit with my family... Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer_naveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Its been 5 days stay in this hotel...bt never felt that i am staying in a hotel...

Reasons :-

1.The location and ambience
2.The variety of rooms...especially Room 102 ( Super Deluxe )
3.Service and Food quality is excellent. .. ( 24 hrs running hot water)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.5 mi away
Ladakh Residency
Ladakh Residency
#9 of 75 in Leh
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caravan Centre
0.8 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chube
Hotel Chube
#8 of 75 in Leh
290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#17 of 75 in Leh
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lasermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lasermo

Property: Hotel Lasermo
Address: Chulung Old Road, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Leh
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lasermo 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Leh, Lasermo offers its guests a unique blend of culture and Service. The hotel has been offering its services since 1979 and has always made it sure that every guests enjoy their stay.The Executive and suite rooms offer you view of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lasermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasermo Hotel Leh
Hotel Lasermo Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing