We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ladakh paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lasermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lasermo
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“ladakh paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

service at this hotel is excellent..we should stay in this hotel at least to take the buffet they provide which is yummy with all Italian, Chinese cuisine.i have come to ladakh for official work. The hotel provides food all the three time as complimentary and provides snacks, tea, cool drinks whenever we demands. The whole official trip was fully enjoyed without any worry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anancha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest.
Good evening!
Thanks for your great review and looking forward to serve you agian.
with regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    89
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
127
65
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is my forth trip to LEH n staying at Lasermo is always wisest decision.The ambiance of the hotel is truly beautiful. the staff is very friendly. There way of behavior to the guest is very humble. They do all efforts to make your stay comfortable. The food variety is fabulous. The hospitality of staff is great. the location of the hotel is not far from Market but still you can fell the beauty of silence.
Thanks to Mr. Ashraf, the owner of the Hotel Lasermo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spkelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest
Good afternoon!
Thanks for your wounderful review and looking forward to servie again & again.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I got to know about this hotel from Trip advisor and also recommendation from one of my friend. I contacted the Owner Ashraf ji and was really amazed to see kind of guidance he extended to us. Our tour was of 12N, 7N at Kashmir and 5N at Leh. When i told him that we are planning to visit Kashmir with Leh. He not only planned our stay at kashmir also arranged the entire trip of Kashmir starting from hotel booking at Pahalgam and Houseboat booking at Srinagar to one dedicated car for us all the time at a very reasonable price. We love travelling and has travelled a lot but the way Ashraf ji has taken care of everything we were really amazed to see, he really made us feel very special during the entire stay at Leh and Kashmir and can say now this was the best hospitality compared to the other places we visited.
About the hotel ambience - its a contemporary Ladakhi style hotel, and has been designed very well. I really liked the ladakhi style wood work that has been done in each room and also outside the hotel. Like Ashraf ji, his hotel staffs are very good starting from the driver of the hotel's car to the room service staff, each of them are serving the guest with lot of care. Rooms has all the modern amenities and good view.They have a very cozy roof top sit out place from where you can njoy the view of mountains and glaciers.
They serve chinese, conti and indian food with no repititions. Location of the hotel is excellent as all the must visit shopping areas are not even 10 mins walk from the hotel so u can njoy shopping at your leisure. The hotel arranged for our stay at Nubra valley and also other day trips and local sight seeing, it was quite ease as the hotel have their own Innova cars for tourists.
Last but not the least nowadays Ladakh has become one of the favourite shooting spot and i have seen most of the bollywood actors stay in this hotel also some of the Nat geo and Discovery team..
It was a treat to stay at Lasermo. I can say it’s the best hotel at Leh very reasonably priced compared to the high class comfort and service they extend to the tourist. I am looking forward to visit this hotel again in future.
Cheers..
Susmita.

Room Tip: Take a high rise room so that glacier can be seen from room....dont forget to go to the roof top sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susmita1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Susmitaji
Good afternoon!
Thanks for your great review.Its my pleausre to to servie you and your husband.Looking forward to servie you people in future.With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayde here for 6 nightsand booked this hotel via sending Ashraf the owner a e-mail. No pre-paymend needed. Airport pickup as agreed.
The staf is super friendly they do all they can to make you a comfortable stay. The kitchen and restaurant has a buffet breakfast and dinner. Every day they serve other things. It's a mix Indian-Chinese-Continental. Leh market is at 10min walking distance and the hotel has his own car and driver for your daytrips.
We only can recommand this place to everybody.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest
Good evening!
First of all I would like say so sorry that I could't respond your review due to net problem.Anyway! Thanks for your wounderful review and giving me & my manegment chance to host both of you.I am looking forward to serve both of you again & again.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We did not book any Hotel in advance. When we reached leh we went to Grand Dragon for 01 night which is considered one of the best in town but it was too pricy. So, we went to Hotel Lasermo. The ambience of the Hotel is according to Ladakhi style. The service was great. We stayed for 06 nights and on the third night to our surprise, some of the film stars also checked in. We were so excited to see them. The Hotel has a pool table so that you could enjoy in the evening. During our visit we tasted the food of several restaurants but nothing tasted better than Hotel lasermo.Since the Hotel is located very close to market yet far from noise polution, you can enjoy your shopping till late night. The Hotel also arranges camps in Nubra and pangong. I will say we had a gr8 time in the Hotel.

Room Tip: You may call directly to Hotel @ 9910329129 / Sandeep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karamvir1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest
Good evening!
First of I would like to say so sorry that I could't respond your review due to net problem.Anyway! Thanks a lot for your great review regarding your stay,meals etc.I am always trying give 100% to my guest.Once again thanks a lot and looking forward to serve you & your family.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my first trip to leh n stayin at lasermo was the wisest decision we made.
Everything about this hotel is superb - the location , the rooms(we stayed in suite 5), the food , the scenic beauty from the terrace , only 5-10 min drive from airport , the staff and not to be left Mr. Ashraf. He literally sees to it personaly that whatever you desire or want is fullfilled. Kudos Mr. Ashraf. Whenever the next trip to leh LASERMO is going to be the place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashkashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest
Thanks for your great review and looking forward to serve you again.Once again thanks a lot.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The rooms are small around 10 feet by 13 feet, and bath room is little large, the money which they charge is more , only advantage the the hotel is located near to town and the food is okay the staff is not help full
overall okay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caravan Centre
0.5 mi away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
0.1 mi away
The Auspicious Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
1.0 mi away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#16 of 74 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Singge Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lasermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lasermo

Property: Hotel Lasermo
Address: Chulung Old Road, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lasermo 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Leh, Lasermo offers its guests a unique blend of culture and Service. The hotel has been offering its services since 1979 and has always made it sure that every guests enjoy their stay.The Executive and suite rooms offer you view of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lasermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasermo Hotel Leh
Hotel Lasermo Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing