We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary service”
Review of Lotus Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lotus Hotel
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hospitality is excellent. I would specifically like to point out the service of Mr. Ram who was simply outstanding. All the people were very helpful and understand how to serve you better. The food was good and the breakfast was delicious. They also serve it on the table in the lawn area and prepare after you have ordered it, making it hot and delicious to have it. The rooms are very good and properly cleaned. Room service is very fast and efficient. Well located with good views from the room window. Leh market is just 10 mins walk from the hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay in Leh.

Room Tip: First floor rooms give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitLahoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Rooms are neat and clean; food is average but clean.The manager and all the staff are eager to help and genuine in their hospitality. We stayed in multiple rooms as we we were travelling out every other day- but there were no problems. Central heating is a boon especially when the temperature dips in the night! Another advantage is that is walking distance from the Leh market.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARIVALAVAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Its a very neat and clean hotel with all the amenities including oxygen... Food is good and we loved their paneer pakoras with evening tea.... We stayed their multiple nights and had to alter our plans at the last minute and hotel manager & staff was very cooperative .....
Leh market is walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TanushreeGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Positives - Neat n clean hotel, friendly and caring staff, reasonably priced

Negatives - a) Food was nothing great (taste wise.. hygienically it was ok) better not go for American Plan if you stay here (there are lots of very good eating options in Leh City), b) far from Town Centre - I think abt 1.5 kms.. its not a walking distance at that altitude.. you can go for dining or shopping on your own.. you will need a vehicle c) no great views from your room/hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wanderlust_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very good and pleasant stay in this hotel, Not very big place but natural beauty is attracting, Good food is available, there is problem of oxygen in leh, Hotel have arrangement of oxygen for visiters. Hotel staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ananyafrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

In the first place...Leh is a lovely place,small,so not many options.We booked thru SOTC,so we did not actually choose this hotel. But, it is like a 3 star property, very welcoming and Ladakhi ambience.The jewel in the crown is the smiling and everready to help staff,right from the manager to the waiters. they guide u really unbiased about the climate,acclimatisation and the markets etc.Do take their advice-it really helps.Nice small garden maintained around and clear view of the snow clad peaks from the window.Nice walk in the curving lane around this hotel with smiling Ladakhi kids is worth it.City market is about 1km from there- everything available there.Rooms are comfortable and clean,....all in all....a Memorable Stay !!!

Room Tip: Although all rooms are good with a lovely view,but rooms facing the front have a little less privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travell0ver222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed in Lotus Hotel for four days i.e 15,16 23 & 24th Sept'12. The stay in teh hotel was excellent. The staff was really good & caring. The Owner of the Hotel took personal care & enquired about the well being of the tourists. I was really touched by his behavior.Initially when I was not feeling well , he assured of all the help and offered oxygen cylinder. His concern assured me that I am in a safe place and in case of any emergency these guys will take care. Leh is at a high altitude, and when we travel to leh by flight our body initially has problems. Hence, two days of complete rest is required before moving any where.

Quality of food offered by the restaurant was excellent.The rooms were clean.The Hotel had apple trees in its garden and the owner always requested to eat apples directly from the trees.
My stay was arranged by Overland escape and i do not have any regrets in doing so. I had also zeroed on this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor and am really thankful to all the contributors that whatever they had written was absolutely. I faith on the TripAdvisor reviews have grown tremendously and intend to undertake further journeys and trips based on the advice and suggestion of TripAdvisor.
Only one thing was disappointing about the hotel and that was, they charged for the mineral water. Whenever, you would ask for the water i.e even with meals they would give you mineral water and charge more than double to that available in the market.
I brought this to the notice of the owner of the hotel, he said he cannot help it since he purchases the bottle and charges accordingly.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tkumar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.9 mi away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#17 of 75 in Leh
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mandala
Hotel Mandala
#35 of 75 in Leh
63 reviews
7.5 mi away
WoodyVu Stok House
WoodyVu Stok House
#37 of 75 in Leh
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#10 of 75 in Leh
171 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Kunzang
Hotel Kunzang
#48 of 75 in Leh
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Omasila
Hotel Omasila
#16 of 75 in Leh
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel

Address: Upper Karzoo,, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leh
Price Range: $89 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing