We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, excellent place to stay at Pangong!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nature's Nest Camp Pangong Lake
Ranked #73 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Leh
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent place to stay at Pangong!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

When it comes to hotel's and camps the only words that matter are...location, location and location! And what a location Nature's Nest Camp has. Right on the lake shore of the surreal Pangong Lake.

The tents are spacious with double beds, ample quilts to keep you warm and a bathroom with running water!

Run by the gracious Mr. Phuntsog and his uber friendly manager and staff, I felt completely at home at Nature's Nest. The manager even got me beer! And yes, I did have beer on that cold chilly night.
Good food. Friendly people and a view to die for.

The moment you wake up in the morning and open the door Pangong hits you with all its glory.
Sip on some hot tea...relax and enjoy your stay at Nature's Nest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaurangmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It is the best place on earth as I have traveled most of the parts of India by Treking but this place is amazing untouched with lots of shades of water. I visited during May 2013

Has got the best location like air you cant imagine, night is the best,

THERE ARE NO WORDS TO WRITE IT IS LIKE HEAVEN WHICH I HAVE NOT SEEN BUT THE BEST OF ALL. AGAIN.


ASHISH SHAH
9409542380

Room Tip: Lake facing the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed for one night 22nd August in Pangong Lake. Before leaving Delhi, we had gone through details of number of Camps in internet and also had telephonic discussions but when we reached Pangong lake most of the Camps were at higher altitudes and quite a distance from Pangong Lake. We decided to stay at Nature Nest Camp which was the nearest walking distance to reach Pangong lake. The tent was ordinary but location wise it was perfect. The owner was quite hospitable who provided us with warm food in dinner and also breakfast with bread butter and jam.

Room Tip: Best location next to lake.. but not well kept(dirty)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmlkapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

what an experience....if u can describe Jannat this is it....the cold was killing us but the view from the tent more than compensated it.Once in a life time experience must stay in the tent....clean bathrooms too, but could not take a bath 'coz of the extreme cold. Overall awesome experience of staying in the tent...highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SumanKumar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Natures Nest Camp at Pangong Tso is very well located at the banks of Pangong Tso which is ideal to walk along the shore of the Lake taking in its mesmerising beauty. The boys running the camp provide prompt service and the food served is fresh and fairly good which is quite commendable considering that Pangong is located at a very high altitude and is at a fair distance from available supplies.
However since the camp is pretty old, the tents are a bit worn and the sheets and duvets could definitely do with some improvement. It would be a good idea for the management of the camp to invest in duvet covers so that guests can have fresh linen on arrival.
All in all the staying experience is basic but decent.
At Pangong the lake and its ambience is so beautiful and awesome that one tends to overlook the shortcomings of the accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shabz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

There is not much choice, an overnight stay in Pangong does mean staying in 'swiss' tents. All through Ladakh you find these temporary camps to stay and this was sadly one of the worst. Just a couple of hundred meters from the breathtaking Pangong lake, the location is a no brainer, wish they put a bit more cleanliness and overall joy for being so close to one of Earths most beautiful spots.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avtaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

this is really an awesome trip....... trip was organized very beautifully and perfectly executed and we had enjoyed allot....the peoples are very cooperative and simply good. the views and the locations are mind blowing ... one should really have to go through this in life

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pankajsharmagautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leh
0.1 mi away
Pangong Delight Camp
Pangong Delight Camp
#19 of 118 in Leh
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camp Whispering Waves
Camp Whispering Waves
#2 of 15 in Spangmik
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ladakh Camp
The Ladakh Camp
#52 of 118 in Leh
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Camp Blue Waters
Camp Blue Waters
#7 of 15 in Spangmik
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Camp Pangong
Royal Camp Pangong
#55 of 118 in Leh
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camp Water Mark
Camp Water Mark
#34 of 118 in Leh
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature's Nest Camp Pangong Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Nest Camp Pangong Lake

Property: Nature's Nest Camp Pangong Lake
Address: | Main Bazar, Sankar Labrang Compex, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe Tented Accommodation: -We have 10 supper Deluxe and 15 attached deluxe tents with en-suite facilities, cold running water in each tent, facing beautiful Pangong lake and wall to wall carpets. Cuisine: We serve authentic cuisine of North-Indian, Ladakhi, Tibetan, Gujurati, Jain food, South Indian, Chinese and Ladakhi.. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature's Nest Camp Pangong Lake Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing