We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of peace and quiet in the center of Leh”
Review of De Oasis Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
De Oasis Villa
Ranked #52 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Leh
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here for 8 days ...and the place becomes like home, it is not a hotel ( for those who prefer room service and restraunts). It is a place with a lovely vegetable garden, a great view of the mountains, palace and the monastery and to find all of this in just 5 minutes walk from the main bazaar and fort road all make this a great homestay. It is just off Changspa road close to all the restaurants, this helped as we ate only Breakfast here, we stepped out for everything else or asked the staff to run an errand.

They are short on staff towards the end of the season but as the owners (Mr Anchuk) stay in the same place, you can always reach out to them. It is new property and hence is clean and i highly recommend it.

Room Tip: They dont have fans here so be prepared. Ask for the rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

This appeared to be quiet a new hotel as the rooms were modern and spacious with nice furniture, balconies and good bathrooms. They were a bit short on staff when we were there so it was hard to get service when needed and the restaurant was closed. However, it's a quiet place just a few minutes walk from Changspa road so the location is good. Hot water is available only in the evenings although they'll turn it on for you if requested. Wifi is available but as the Internet connection in Leh is almost always down, it's of little use. The rooms come with LCD TVs with loads of satellite channels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owl_428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was a blessing in disguise with the kind of hospitality provided post our experience in Srinagar house boat.
Warm hosts, Fresh vegetables, and almost neat rooms just changed the trip experience.
Close to the market and located with best of the views of Ladakh mountains.
Although they were short of the resources, they definatetly tried their best to serve us till the last.

Room Tip: Room on the front are superb with the view of the palace....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_along_Vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice garden, big room and very kind service. The view is fantastic and the room are not very expensive. Very good place ! And the owner can have some good price for the jeep if you ask. You can take the breakfast in the garden, it`s fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soonaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I just spent 5 days/nights in Leh and spent all of them at de Oasis...great stay all-around! Friendly and helpful staff, friendly owner...great location, beautiful garden with a great view. You feel like you are far away from the traffic and noise of town, yet just a 3 minute walk from the heart of Leh! I'd definitely recommend De Oasis to anyone planning to visit Leh.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mieke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamers aan de voorkant hebben een balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hapeetnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leh
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lingzi
Hotel Lingzi
#9 of 75 in Leh
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lhalingkha
Hotel Lhalingkha
#28 of 202 in Leh
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
53.6 mi away
Alpenglow Pangong Camps & Resorts
0.2 mi away
Hotel New Antelope
Hotel New Antelope
#127 of 202 in Leh
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Nubra Cottage
Apple Nubra Cottage
#5 of 10 in Hunder
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Oasis Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Oasis Villa

Address: Karzoo | 194101, Leh, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Leh
Price Range: $14 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
De Oasis Villa Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing