We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth.....”
Review of Lassu Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lassu Residency
Ranked #90 of 204 Leh B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2013

one of the best places that I have ever stayed at. It is simply amazing and the view from the terrace and the first floor rooms on the left hand side of the stairs is simply breathtaking. Rooms are very clean and more than that the family is simply amazing. You actually feel that you its your house and there are your family.

Any one decides to go to leh, Lassu residency is a must. The view of the mountains form the rooms and terrace and the valley of yellow flowers leave you astonished. The sound of the water stream which flows right adjacent to the guest house is breathtaking. We use to often go and chill next to the stream and have our drinks there. At night when you are on the terrace and you look up at the sky, you will actually ask your self as to why cant I stay here all my life. I ll be there in April again and have already booked my tickets and booked the room on the first floor.

Room Tip: choose a room on the first floor towards the left hand side of the stairs, the view form there is am...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MalhotraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Lassu Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Lassu Residency is an excellent place to stay right next to the stream and 10 minutes away from Shanti Stupa. Guests are being treated with an exceptional care and their wishes are accommodated to the highest degree of competence and hospitality by Lassu Family (With all smiles). Having stayed at Lassu residency for a week made me feel like a part of the family. The Tea and Thukpa they serve is the best of what I was served across LEH. Top quality service is provided and request for food to your specific taste is fixed for you on the spot.
Hospitable, comfortable and beautiful place - an absolute must-stay while in LEH!

Room Tip: Rooms next to the stream got the most beautiful view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAMILASSU, Owner at Lassu Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Hi Gaurra!! Thank you for the absolutely wonderful review and the generous rating! We are thrilled to have feedback like this from our esteemed Guests. We are especially glad to hear that you felt like a part of the family. It was a pleasure having you guys at our place.

We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon!!

Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Have stayed here for almost a week and it was just like staying with family. Its perfectly located, not far from the main market and still far enough from the hustle. Right next to flowing water, so probably the best places for fantastic sleep. And they will do everything to make you feel safe and comfortable.
I was actually there when the cloud-burst happened. They entire Lassu family made sure all of us were safe and secure. They even gave us their personal car for the airport drop when no other Taxi service was available. Will never forget the experience and the help from the Lassu family.
Will always stay here, whenever I come to Leh.

Thanks a ton !!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sameer_Khanna_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAMILASSU, Owner at Lassu Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hi Sameer,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Lassu Residency. It was indeed a pleasure having you guys at our place.. We look forward to serve you in future!!

Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at Lassu Residency for 5-6 nights as a group of 11-12 persons.Located along a stream and green area, the Residence gives you a flavour of local life in a very peaceful part of Leh town , 1.5 Kms from Shanti Stupa and a 10 min walk to the main market area.

The residence is a ground + 1 Floor and the 1st floor having 5-6 rooms with attached toilets and a common dining hall for guests. The place gives you a true home feeling with its ambience, and warm hospitality of the Lassu Family. The terrace gives you good views of the town and surrounding fields and mountains. Recommended for Family Groups and even Single travellers looking for budget stay with clean amenities,privacy,service with a smile and home made local food etc(Optional).

No TV / Internet is available here, relaxing place with sounds of flowing water and greenery around. Will come back next time :)

Room Tip: Road Facing Rooms or by the side of the stream are giving good views and view of the stream. Rooms b...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajivchhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAMILASSU, Owner at Lassu Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Hi Mr. Rajiv!!

Thank you for your valuable review. We were happy to serve you and your friends.

As suggested by you and many of our valuable Guests we are planning to add few more services. TV/Internet are top on the priority.

We Thank you once again and look forward to serve you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.6 mi away
Niri-la Ladakh Guest House
0.0 mi away
Royal Camp Pangong
Royal Camp Pangong
#50 of 124 in Leh
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
#10 of 204 in Leh
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.3 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lassu Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lassu Residency

Address: Near Shanti Stupa Lassu Residency Near Shanti Stupa | Yurung, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range: $26 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lassu Residency is a family run Guest house. It is 10 minutes walk from the Leh Market. Not very far from the Market yet away from the Hustle!! It has stream flowing on one side and vegetable garden in the front. Closest possible to the nature.. Homemade delicacies available at reasonable price. We Welcome all!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lassu Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lassu Residency Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing