We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure at height..........”
Review of Reenam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reenam Hotel
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Jammu City, India
1 review
“Pleasure at height..........”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stay is most important part of a tour. Thus a good hotel adds on more pleasure. Reenam hotel offered us a good location, service, food over and above a good guidance to explore leh. The staff always had its sleeves folded. Market being in vicinity helps to fill the last time gaps of packing. Rooms are spacious with solar water heating system. In nutshell its a complete package of a splendid hotel. I am very much thankful to them for making my trip a successful.

Room Tip: Go to balcony........... choose the view you like the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghumojamke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    57
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
47
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Reenam Hotel is neither too close nor too far from the main bazaar, hence, it is absolutely calm & peaceful. This is a new hotel, inaugurated in 2012 only & there are a couple of shops right opposite, hence, one doesn't have to run around for basic necessities. Round the clock water heating is provided by solar energy though there's a planned outage every morning but there's generator back up as well, hence, it wasn't such a big issue. Staff is extremely courteous & very efficient: the hotel manager (Thapa) was available round the clock & we didn't face any issues during our stay of 7 days/ nights. Please do not expect high end services from this hotel as it is a basic 3 star hotel with big, well appointed rooms. As far as food is concerned, you can check with the staff or duty manager & request for your preferences if any, generally such requests weren't turned down though the offerings were conventional fare (chinese, indian, etc) but well cooked. I strongly recommend this hotel for stay in Leh. Now a word about Leh: it is not just another hill station as even a seasoned tourist can struggle to cop up with altitude sickness, be prepared to rough it out as no level of luxury & caution can save you from harsh terrain & rough weather but despite all these hardships, leh is a MUST VISIT for anybody bitten by the travel bug. It is a paradise on earth & can't be missed as these hardships are a small price for the beauty you witness in every nook & corner.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing hills & forest, perhaps most of the rooms are hill facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simran_Pankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel is homely with friendly staff . The rooms are clean and spacious with balconies offering a good view of the leh palace.

the location is also good especiaally for those wanting to stay away from the noise of the market...

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank anupam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Warning: if you are looking for big city star facilities this is not the place to stay but for a place like leh where everything is limited this is a hotel where you may feel like a nice home stay.big rooms with balcony and big bathroom,clean towels and linen,very prompt and smiling service,good housekeeping,good food,24 hr. hot water,generator if there is no electricity,good peaceful location and above all a very helpful smiling young manager Mr.Thapa who is ever ready to fulfill your demands.Of course the owner resides next to hotel and objects if the generator is on during day time to avoid extra expenses.The only minus is it is informed at the start of the stay that you have to purchase mineral water from hotel which is charged @Rs.33/- per bottle inclusive of service charges and you are not supposed to buy them from outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achuk_20, Owner at Reenam Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on our property, we are glad you had agood time in Leh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panjim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

had a memorable stay ar Hotel Reenam, Leh.
the staff of the hotel were very helpful and courtous...
the hotel is clean and located well from the main market area...
the rooms are clean and the housekeeping deserves appriciation.

Room Tip: suggest you book this hotel through Make My Trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivekpanvelcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

One caution - one cannot expect complete luxury at a place like Leh.

This is a new hotel started in April/May 2012. Although, the hotels in Leh cannot offer much luxury, still we do expect some basic amenities from a 3 star category hotel. This hotel calls itself a luxury hotel but does not rise per the expectations or their claims.

We stayed at this Hotel for 6 nights during our visit to Leh Ladakh with the help of reputed tour operator.

Although Hotel offers amenities like 24 hours solar heated water, the heating fails occasionally which becomes nightmare in a cold place like Leh. The electricity is off for more than 6-8 hours a day and 3-5 hours in the night. Although, one will not need AC or fan in Leh, this becomes irritating while watching TV or going to washroom in the night. The service is slow and food quality is below average. During my week's stay, the phone in my room was not working and in spite of several reminders, the same was not serviced during the entire stay. Accordingly, we had to walk all the way till reception to order for water, food, etc.

Rooms are quite spacious with big balconies and bathrooms. The Hotel is located far from the market which becomes an issue as the travel options in Leh are limited and expensive. This will not be an issue if you have a vehicle for your disposal during your stay at Leh.

The room service is poor. Towels were given on our 3rd day of stay and were only replaced once during our stay. No soap or other stuff was provided. The rooms also stinks continuously which becomes irritating.

Overall, not a very great place to stay and needs improvements in almost all areas of service.

Room Tip: Choose ground level rooms as you get access to lawn through your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josh4amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achuk_20, Owner at Reenam Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Hotel Reenam provides 24 hr hot water which is provided by enviroment friendly solar water heating system, on days the weather is not clear hot water is provided by backup kerosine fired boiler . Towels are replaced everyday, I find it hard to believe that you were given towel on third day, had you brought the problem to our notice it would have been solved immediately.Leh being a very remote location ,there are some services which we can provide only if we get them like internet connectivity, likewise your grieviance that intercom did not work is genuine since there are no service providers/repairers in Leh. However it does not mean that we were sleeping over the issue we actually flew Intellicon service engineer from Delhi to rectify intercoms which were not working in two rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.6 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
1.2 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
1.7 mi away
Hotel Caravan Centre
0.6 mi away
Ladakh Residency
Ladakh Residency
#9 of 75 in Leh
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reenam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reenam Hotel

Property: Reenam Hotel
Address: Chubi, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leh
#4 Family Hotel in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reenam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reenam hotel is located north of Leh at Chubi Katpa and is a comfortable kilometer and a half uphill walk from the main leh market. The hotel provides a peaceful, quiet and meditative atmosphere. Many religious and historical places, such as the sankar gompa, shanti stupa, namgyal tsemo and the leh palace are well within walking distance from the hotel. One can walk up the namgyal tsemo and the shanti stupa in the evening to witness the spectacular view of leh.Reenam hotel has all the facilities to cater and comfort the discerning traveler. Thoughtfully laid out apporoach and central heating in all of the rooms ensure that this property can be your home away from home at any time of the year. Reenam hotel design is energy efficient as it uses maximum solar energy for space heating and for hot water. Hot water in the bathrooms is mainly generated through solar energy, with conventional backup. Moreover, we use organic vegetables whenever available from our farm inside the hotel premises. Some facilities offered:•All rooms have attached bathrooms with 24 hours solar heated water•Central Heating in all rooms, lobby and dining hall•FAX / STD / ISD / Wireless Internet•LCD television in rooms with your favourite channels•Spacious lawns•Laundry service•Car / Coach parking•Doctor on call•Travel desk•Cultural programs on prior request•Restaurant and Coffee shop•Cuisine served: Indian, Tandoori, Continental, Chinese, Ladakhi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Reenam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reenam Hotel Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing