We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nezer view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nezer view Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nezer view Guest House
Ranked #5 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
goa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nezer view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

now this is a very good yet inexpensive place to stay in leh, situated at old road hardly 5 min walking diatance from main market. very clean place with wifi and hot water which very important since it can get cold sometimes.. Aijaz the guy who runs it is very helpfull runs travel agency right next to reception offers very good tours and if you are looking for a trek organiser then he has the best quide and offers some really great treks... its must go even if you are not staying at his place.. very good lad.. x

Room Tip: they jsut have 2 blocks old one is run by his dad which is quite cheap and the new ones are actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDjavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yverdon, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was several years ago but a great place in Leh in a beautifull place.
You can also book some trip in this guest house. The breakfast with the familly was really some good moment and open mind. A good place before starting trek in noth India

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuukkiii1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We found this hotel on another travel site and made the booking on phone. Since, we went to Ladakh towards the fag end of the tourist season, we did manage to get a decent rate too. The place is run by Mr. Aijaz and his family, with support from couple of helps. Though this is only a guest house, they do pretty well to provide the necessary amenities. Mr. Aijaz also runs a adventure sports company out of the same premises. When we reached, there was construction work being undertaken to add another floor to the 2-floor building and so there was a bit of dust about the place. Except that, it was a well maintained place.

Mr. Aijaz can also help you find a driver and if you are going to visit any that requires Inner Line Permits (in our case Pangong Lake), he can get you the permits as well if you avail of the driver he recommends. Since we didn't want to go through the trouble of arranging for all that ourselves, we decided to go with his suggestion. As it turned out. the driver was an excellent recommendation and we used the same driver for the nearby places as well as to the long day trip to Srinagar.

Pros:
1) The place has a 'home-y' feel to it and both Mr. and Mrs. Aijaz play nice hosts.
2) It lies on Old Road, one of the thoroughfares of Leh and very close to the Main Bazaar, the Polo ground and the Bus stand.
3) The hot water in the bathrooms in the morning was a delight!

Cons:
1) Since this is not a hotel, they do not have a professional room service. You can request for tea anytime though. Also, if you want, they can serve butter (generously laden!) toast and omlette in the morning on a 15 minute notice. Not bad!
2) The room we stayed in was good enough for two. Since we were three, the room got a bit tight with the extra bed on the floor.

All in all, it was a really good stay at Nezer View and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for an affordable place to stay close to the market in Leh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sub_Hash_Kas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

i booked the nezer view guesthouse, but due to some reason the owner gave me room at nezer holiday inn, same owner, same location (side by side) with no additional charge... very nice person, he and his wife are very helpful and always be there everytime we need help since my wife got some serious AMS problem. excellent.... i cant ask no more..... recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sukeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Nazer view ressort is run by Mr Ayaz and his wife. The place is alsos known as Nezer holiday inn. The owner also runs a small adventure company named as Nezer inexpensive adventure. The adventure company organises visits for local sight seeing as also specialised advanced trekking expeditions.
Location... The hotel is located on old le road and is 5 minutes walking distance from the market. 3 start hotels like grand dragon, plassimo and spic n span are within 100 meters of this hotel.
Rooms and facilities.... The hotel has 16 rooms ( 10 in new wing and 6 in old wing). Rooms are small in size ( ok for a small family of 3) with attached bathrooms. 24 hours ho water and dish tv is available in all the rooms. The rooms are centrally heated from 6 pm to 11 in he night and again from 6 am till 9 am in the morning. Other than star hotels, there are hardly any hotels in leh which have this facility. For visitors who are with small kids an from warm areas this can become a key issue.
Wifi... High speed wi if is free of cost.. But one has to call the reception to get it on quite ar few times as the electricity supply in leh is unreliable and wi fi needs to be switched on battery back. However, people at the reception are more than happy to do it repeatedly for you.

Food... Well there is no restaurant available in th hotel. The hotel offers a very simple bread,egg, breakfast in your room or at a small table at the reception. The other meal options, there is Chinese restaurant across the road or on can simply walk into hotel spic n span next door. We did not find this a problem. Due to adverse weather in lel one may not wish to go out in cold, for such cases owners are too happy to serve you maggi , boiled eggs tea in your room at any time of the day. We figured a nice restaurant called summer harvest 1 km away and we used to order food there and get it delivered to the room at no extra cost. In fact Nezer hotel owner offered the services of his staff to get the food collected from the restaurants.

Sightseeing.... Leh is at high altitude and one must take rest for a day before you proceed to high altitude areas. My strong advice is NOT to book a 6/7 days guided tour before hand as once in leh you may realise that your body needs more rest and you should proceed at your own pace. Every hotel has a travel desk and all of them charge you almost the same prices and take you to same places. So i recommend that you plan your sightseeing once you are in leh and do it just one day before. Inner line permits are required for few areas. But this is easy to get and hotels organise it for you. You need to carrry an ID which has your photo and address on it, driving licence or passports are ideal. However the authorities are not fussy and ma even allow other IDs as long a few n th group have address proofs. For kids ... School IDs are ok. The permits are required from local admin so ensure that you get permits for Sunday visits by Saturday as the permit office is closed on Sunday.

Advanced trekking: high altitude trekking gear ( slepping bags, tents ) can be taken from Nezer hotel at rent and the same is available at plenty of places in the city.

Other hotels and season: peak tourist reason starts in July/ aug. the city has enough accommodation for all kind of travellers. For travellers who prefer high degree of comfort the choices are limited to grand dragan, spic n span etc. For non peak period I would suggest that you book hotel for only for the day of your arrival and the look for places as per your choice once you are in leh.
General: city is safe for solo travellers as people are nice and very helpful. So ladies go for it!!!
Clothing tips; for children one should carry warm jackets as temperatures in city and high altitudes can plunge to sub zero in a matter of few minutes. Carry basic medications for fever/ cold etc when you go out of leh. City has good a few medical shops and the medical shops are fairly large and carry all modern medicines. City also has a govt run hospital.

Tip: Do follow the advise of your tour operator. I have seen quite a few people in bad shape as adequate rest was not taken to acclimatise.
Leh is a very beautiful place and must see place in ones life time.
Have a great holiday and let me know if any additional info is required.

For hotel booking one can contact Aizaz of Nezer view at +911982251437, +911982253083,
Mobile: +919906992539, +919419178887,
Mail: nezerleh@gmail.com, nezerleh@hotmail.com..

Room Tip: As for rooms which are not facing the road, they are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank askmore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We reached Leh from Srinagar after a breathtaking journey by road. As we had not done hotel booking we started our hunt for hotel. We hunted fllg hotels 1) Hotel Munshi - Big rooms but no availability 2)Hotel Mandala - Too small rooms, expensive 3) Hotel Royal Heritage - Good location, too far and uphill to the market 4)Hotel Gawaling - Too expnsive and too far from market. Finally we found out Nezer Holiday Inn which is a short distance from the main market. They have a big room next to the stair case on the 2nd floor with plenty of sun light and heater. Owner co-operative and their staff Abdul and Ghanshyam very helpful. Comparatively not too expensive. Does not serve food. But not an issue with us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

very good services,very nice experience,HOME AWAY FROM HOME,Rates are also Reasonable/Affordable,All facilities available for Adventurous trips,its near to market,Mr Eijaz is very cooperative and also the hotel staff,DO VISIT/STAY!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsJeswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.0 mi away
Hotel Singge Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#13 of 73 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nezer view Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nezer view Guest House

Property: Nezer view Guest House
Address: Old Road, Leh 194101 , India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nezer view Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nezer Holiday Inn, situated in the heart of Leh town, just ten minutes walk from the Leh Bazaar. The Guest house is surrounded by Snow capped mountain ranges, which is visible from every window of your room towards the South the mighty Stok ranges (6145 meters); North the highest motorable road Khardongla (18856 feet). The highlight of the Guesthouse is that it is run by the local family, you have the advantage of experiencing the insight of a local Ladakhi family. All the meals are served in the local kitchen, cooked by the family or if you wish service can be extended to your request too. The Nezer view has a total of twelve well furnished rooms with twin sharing; Eight rooms have the facility of private bath/toilet, followed with four rooms with common bath/toilet. 2 Luxurious suites, nicely designed restaurant, coffee shop and a well stocked library, the guest house became a favorite place to stay for Diplomats, foreign journalists, Adventure travels and Film Makers all across the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nezer view Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nezer View Guest House Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing