We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Leh- Great rooms at great prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
OYO 5052 The Auspicious Hotel
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

April 2014 witnessed my 5th trip to Leh, Ladakh and I can say it without a doubt that I enjoyed my stay at the Auspicious hotel for the 5th time as much as I did during my first stay in 2007. The hotel owner Mr. Kunzang Namgyal and Manager Mr Vishal are very helpful and considerate.

The hotel management helps you in planning your trip and lets the guest decide the best itinerary after giving them all the options. I have recommended Auspicious hotel to my friends and family, and all of them have been happy customers. Other advantages are the proximity to the market, free wifi and the friendly staff.

Great place to stay for quality service at amazing prices.

Have already planned my 2015 trip, and this time plan to write a book during my stay at the hotel

Siddhartha Sharma
Author- 60 Keys to Success & Love Your Mondays and Retire Young.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SidSharma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 180 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great hotel to stay in Leh. Rooms equipped as needed, nothing special, nothing less than the required. Nice new TVs. WiFi available.
Good partner as guide/driver (Jimmy).
Manager is very kindly but he can't delay A LOT doing bills. DO NOT trust him about airport issues, he is convincing us to stay until 1PM because flight is delayed, false. Our flight depart in morning at time.
The owner is a great guy, he drive us around Leh to know places around and do bargain for us in places we preview walking around.
Location is good, everything is walking distance.

Room Tip: Select this if you are looking something affordable for accomodation and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Comfortable rooms,quality food,nice staff, friendly owner and all that at a very good site...., i was there in march (presumably an off time) and had a very good time out there. For guys looking for adventure this hotel is a good place to be. Mr. Vishal there is a nice friendly guy,..i will stay there for sure, do i visit ladakh again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrArpitAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

India hikes had put up all its Chadar trek groups in this rather terrible place.
Key negatives were - 1. the place was clearly under staffed; 2. Poor supply of hot water ; you had to ask, remind, nag, shout, plead and finally just wait and wait and then wait a bit more ... Even cold water supply for flushing the loos (since the cistern was not working) was erratic.

The food was quite good however... the staff was warm and polite despite being over burdened; Let me be very clear - I am unhappy with the management of this place rather than the staff who were clearly trying to do their best to meet all guest requests.

In fact there is a member of the kitchen staff who is a multi lingual polyglot (Chinese, ladakhi, hindi etc etc.) and numismatist. A member of our group sought his help in deciphering the markings on an old coin she bought in/near Noushera Market. The wi-fi works here as well.

Overall, I would be cautious about staying here again. India Hikes and other trek organizers would do well to review their contracts with this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrinceAnuraagMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel stay was very fulfilling specially in the winter conditions in Leh and the staff was committed and would carry in hot water and fix the gas heaters as and when required. The food prepared in these conditions were great. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bSoumya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stay at Auspicious Hotel was beyond very good. Arriving at almost 12 o clock in the night, they managed to get us some food and to receive us in their rooms with a big smile and a great sense of service. (Super good french fries by the way). But that was only the beginning of a great week. They help us with turism services around the beautiful landscapes of Ladakh, with the rental car, with hotel accomodations, and the most important thing, always with pleasure and only to make us feel confortable. Actually, it felt like home.

If you decide to go to Leh, don't even think about it. Auspicious was the best choice because they care about the people inside, no matter what. As a bonus, they got the best tour guide in all Ladakh. A war veteran, that sweats history and became a very big part of us.ç

From Chile, south America, we recommend Auspicious, eyes closed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our first visit to this hotel was in 2008 when we this was one of the newer properties and we loved it. The family that owns this property is very friendly and the staff too is very helpful. This was the main reason that we decided to come here again on our second visit to Leh and were relieved to see that its still the same. The same warm hospitality prompt and flexible service . The rooms are neat have good linen and flat screen tvs with DTH. The toilets are basic but clean. Full time power back up provided as Leh has erratic power supply. A newer portion is being added which means more rooms in the future. Great going Kunzung.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.9 mi away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#21 of 75 in Leh
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ladakh Continental
Ladakh Continental
#42 of 75 in Leh
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sangto Villa Resort
Sangto Villa Resort
#13 of 75 in Leh
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Omasila
Hotel Omasila
#16 of 75 in Leh
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 5052 The Auspicious Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 5052 The Auspicious Hotel

Address: Chulung Old Road, Leh 194101, India (Formerly The Auspicious Hotel)
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Leh
Price Range: $35 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 5052 The Auspicious Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Auspicious being just 2 minutes walk from the main market yet it is located in a very serene and peaceful atmosphere amidst poplar and apple trees. The auspicious Hotel is in the business of hospitality since 2008. Within easy access to Airline offices, Banks, Taxi Stand and the main bazaar, The hotel auspicious stands within a serene oasis providing a peaceful relaxed holiday. Our Personalized service and charming faces of our staff are always appreciated by our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your OYO 5052 The Auspicious Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OYO 5052 The Auspicious Hotel Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing