We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”
Review of Karzoo Guest House

Karzoo Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karzoo Guest House
Ranked #159 of 206 Leh B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The rooms were too small and dingy and the bathrooms very average. They have two blocks, the new block, in which rooms have attached bathrooms and the old block, where there are rooms, with shared or common bathrooms. The attached-rooms were too small for two people and hardly any place to move around if you place your luggage. The old block rooms were spacious and bathroom fairly clean. However, the lighting is very poor. The attached rooms cost us 600/- and the common ones, 300/- a day. Don't expect advance reservation, rooms are subject to that day's availability. The person manning the hotel was very friendly and warm, and that was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Choose ones on the old block to save some money, and choose ones on the new block to experience arti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramansvinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Reaching mulbeik at 9 pm, we were glad to find accommodation at Karzoo. We were pleasantly surprised with the warmth and the hospitality of the family. Room rates are extremely reasonable and the food is really nice. The guesthouse, rooms and wash rooms were very clean. The fact that they do not have rooms with attached washrooms could be a deterrent (but the room and the washroom was clean indeed).

This place is situated right near the entry of mulbeik (Mr. Dhadul Namgial 9419880463)

This place would be deal for budget travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chintan24681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2部屋だけ独立したシャワー、トイレつきの部屋があります。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomkhuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nexus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.9 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.5 mi away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#20 of 75 in Leh
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
OYO 5052 The Auspicious Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mansarover
Hotel Mansarover
#33 of 75 in Leh
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
#10 of 206 in Leh
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karzoo Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karzoo Guest House

Address: Karzu Road, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Also Known As:
Karzoo Guest House Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing