We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Druk Ladakh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
155
43
15
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
43
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshanti stupahighly recommended hoteloutdoor sitting areagreat propertybeautiful gardenthe general managerpacked breakfastthe hotel staffperfect locationroom servicehotel is locatedrooms are spaciousmouth wateringsnow capped mountainsreached lehwooden flooringstok kangri
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 224 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed for two nights with friends this year in this hotel. It has an amazing view of the mountains and the rooms are spacious and clean.
The staff was very cooperative and friendly.
The beautiful and well maintained garden is also a great attraction of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller4advise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at The Druk for a night.
I was impressed with the location and the look of the property. The property is located on a slope overlooking Leh city, far from the hustle and bustle. The surreoundings are green and lovely.
On checking-in in the afternoon, we were assigned a room was facing the west, and it was very bright, which gave the room a very cosy feel. The wooden decor looked very smart in the bright rays of the setting sun.
The room itself was very spacious and comfortable. Dinner was excellent, with a bit of a variety to choose from. That was a welcome change from the starkness of the campsite at Pangong.
We had an early morning flight to Delhi. We didn't expect breakfast service, but we were pleasantly surprised when we were offered wholesome breakfast - fruit, bread, eggs, parathas and cereals.
The staff was help and amiable. A recommended property to those visiting Leh.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeevM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

A home away from home!! Big thank you to Suneeta, Rixzin and all the staff of Druk Ladakh for making our stay so good. looking forward to returning soon!! Keep up the good work. Had the privilege to meet the owner of the hotel, an excellent person. As they say, all good values comes from the top.

Room Tip: Pongonj suite. Sit in the balcony and just chill in the evenings
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapan-Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in the month of July 2012,
the ambience is good and the staff was corteous and friendly,
the food quality was good and the service was with the smile-that was appetizing
there are some small delays in the service but not bad
the plumbing line and taps needed workup
overall 3.5 out of 5 marks

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makampli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

On our recent trip to Leh, we stayed 5 nights at the Druk in Leh.
We were very happy with our stay.
Relatively new hotel. Large room & bathroom.
Running hot water 24 hrs.
Excellent unrestricted views of Shanti Stupa & the snow capped peaks from the rooms on the upper floor.
Overall staff was helpful & service was prompt.
Breakfast was good, not excellent. It included eggs to order and the regular fruit, milk, cereal, toast & couple of other Indian dishes.
Our other meals were never at Druk so no comments on that.
In absence of electricity, generator would be on in the mornings & evenings when it was needed.
The room had Tata Sky with a flat tv, adequate lights & plug points.
I would surely stay at the Druk again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank MrMilestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews