We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food”
Review of Wonderland

Wonderland
Ranked #9 of 91 Restaurants in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one restaurant I really liked the variety of food they provide is large. I just hapend to walk into this place after few enquiries with the locals. I had ordered few italian dishes that I really like and I honestly dint expected it to be the way it was.
On the last of the trip i made sure that I go there to have a last meal.

apart from the waiter coming a solid 15 minutes late in a very shabby dress everything was very nice specially the food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinayak s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    59
    20
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

the food was good. We ordered a variety and were delighted with the taste and portions. Its also a good place to sit and read. Nice place to pass time with good food. Enjoy leh at this place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best in Leh”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wonderland is the best in Leh, I ate there all the time when I was in Leh recently. Its affordable, has a very friendly staff and tastes good. Try their breakfast options, Paneer products in Indian cuisine and Tibetan Momos. Bakery items are also very good. A must try if you are in ChangsPa

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sumandoogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best deal in town for quality casual dining.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Ate at Wonderland Cafe every day while in Leh. Fresh clean food, plenty of variety, including fresh juices, Tibetan, Indian and western foods at reasonable prices. Staff very friendly and efficient. Roof-top and indoor dining.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Not a gourmet experience but Wonderland does offer a wide range of inexpensive eastern and western cuisine on a covered upstairs terrace overlooking the street and local shops. A good choice if your budget is tight - and even if it's not.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbsuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderland also viewed

 

Been to Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing