We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Munshi Continental
Nearby Hotels
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$53
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$69
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
10
14
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
14
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardenlocationlobbymarketroomsluxurybalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a very good experience of this hotel when we stayed there in the first week of July'12. The rooms are very clean & spacious. The food was good. The staff is helpful & courteous. I especially loved their welcome, where they offered tea/coffee immediately on arrival, which felt really nice after a long journey.

Overall its an excellent place to stay & enjoy your holidays in Ladakh.

Room Tip: The higher you go, better the view of the surrounding mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The quality of service and food at the hotel is simply outstanding. Located at fort road is a 10 minute walk to the atm and main market area ( btw most places have this advantage). The staff is extremely honest and courteous. They dont have and exotic menu from which you can order but basic food which was part of our package was quite satisfying.

SMOKE ON THE WATER

The biggest disadvantage this place has is they burn wood to heat water for the room showers. This furnace is located right behind the hotel. Also BABA hotel located behind munshi also has its boiler right behind. Please ensure that you do not pick a room which is facing the boiler. With oxygen already a rare commodity breathing carbon and cinder is quite a nuisance, to start burning wood post 11 pm ensuring you are further deprived of oxygen. And yes your clothes in the room will also smell of the smoke from the wood.

The staff changed my room when there was one available, the one facing the room is nice.

Changspa--- although about 20-25 mins walking unless you have suffered from a bout of AMS like me :), thats the place you will see great food places and shopping. I suggest even if you stay at fort road head to changspa for some great action.

Now go get Leh'd

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidewindere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Date: 18th June 2011
We booked this hotel through the tour operator, the hotel staff is excellent, the service of hotel is very good,The food of the hotel is also good.
Hotel Rooms are Neat and clean,Hotel is located in walking distance to market,The food was is our package but they prepare as per our choice. One thing we notice that they charge for mineral water 30 Rs(Indian Rupee) which is double of MRP which is wrong.
Other all things were ok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepeshUdaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

we were group of 9 pax ( 5 adults 4 children). Stayed in the hotel for 8 days. from 24th april - 2 may 2011. As our tour was not planed by some agent, we searched a lot of hotels, before choosing this one.

Rooms - we found rooms were bigger than most of the other hotels around. Almost 1.5 times bigger than other hotels.

Staff - Excellent staff, they were outright there to help us in best possible way. Specially Mr. RAJAN, the manager is a gem of a guy.

location : The hotel is in the main market, this is really very helpful. Trust me, if you are planning for leh, go for a hotel in the main market.

price : The price is best one can get. Considering the rooms and proximity to the market, they offered us the best price. I would admit, Very reasonable.

Food : very good food preparation.

phone nos. - 01982-253607,099069-88901. www.hotelmunshicontinental.com

Enjoy your trip.
shriyans

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shriyans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews