We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel on the Indus river”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Nature Residency
Ranked #56 of 204 Leh B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights at the beginning of August and from the moment i walked in, to the moment I left, the staff at the Nature Residency made sure there was no stone unturned in terms of making my stay comfortable.
First I had second thoughts about the location, because the hotel is not in the centre of Leh. But after arriving there I noticed, it gives the hotel its particular charm. The location is beautiful, situated directly on the Indus river with a amazing view to the mountains. Reaching the centre of Leh is not a problem at all, using taxis or the shuttle service from the hotel makes it quite easy.
The rooms are quite big and nicely designed and every room has riverview. Travelling through India I would say, in matter of cleanliness this was one of the best hotels I stayed so far. The food in the restaurant was really good and for me as a european, having always some issues with the spricy indian food, it was no problem at all. Especially eating outside on the terrace close to the river makes dinner something special.
Visiting Ladakh again, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ymerkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for The Nature Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for a night.
The room was okay and functional, nothing extravagant. We were provided with extra blankets as it was quite cold - though the turnaround time was not great.
The food in their restaurant was awful - too oily and spicy. The table cloths were dirty - hygiene was somewhat of an issue. The restaurant was again too noisy - couldn't really have my food in peace.
The only positive about this place is its location - right on the banks of the Indus. We had our breakfast on the rive deck. Breakfast service was again quite slow, but was okay in taste and quality.
Overall - must visit for the location, otherwise, avoid completely

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Indus River
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajeevM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed at the Nature Residency from 28th July to 4th August. Had an excellent time. Wonderful memories of first visit to Ladakh. Even though the location may seem inconvenient for some being slightly away from main market area, the hotel provided us shuttle services to main town.

Wonderfully spacious rooms with views of the Indus river. Clean bathrooms with hot showers. Good variety of food at the restaurant as well.

The staff was very helpful when my mother faced some breathing problems on the first day. Happy with services thanks to the front desk manager Mr Narender. Thanks!!

My cousins 10yr old boy was given a kayak to pedal around in the calm and clean waters of the river and he thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel has a really nice deck facing the river which guests can use to relax or even have meals.

All in all we had a good stay and would recommend it to someone visiting Ladakh and looking to relax.

Room Tip: All rooms are river facing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IndraniOm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have been in leh this year on May month for a week, and stayed at this hotel, the hotel manager and staff were very good in services, they are always ready to help us in anything, we get their car daily for the visit of Leh market, as they are a bit off from the main market, but it hardly matters, there is beautiful river flows next to hotel, i wish all the best to all of them for making my trip memorable, and for the next time i will go there for sure...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shail0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leh
1.3 mi away
Ratna Hotel Ladakh
2.3 mi away
Ladakh Sarai
Ladakh Sarai
#3 of 75 in Leh
325 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Himalaya Leh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#65 of 75 in Leh
48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel K2 Continental
Hotel K2 Continental
#32 of 75 in Leh
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Oasis Camp
Desert Oasis Camp
#3 of 10 in Hunder
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nature Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nature Residency

Address: Choglamsar - Spituk Road, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range: $104 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nature Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Nature Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nature Residency Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing