We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the royal treat”
Review of Hotel Royal Ladakh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Royal Ladakh
Ranked #32 of 196 Leh B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the royal treat”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I can describe this place as one of the best places i have stayed in india. We stayed in this hotel on a group tour in ladakh.Food is delicious,service is seven stars.The staff all are so curteous and helpful.The rooms are clean and good. The view is superb from any rooms.
They cook their vegetables from their own garden and vegetarian food never tasted better. Mutton is also one of my favourite here. They make not only Indian but also continental food.If you need assistance in anything you need only to ask. I would go there again .Their taxi drivers are also very good ,careful driving and very helpful.

Room Tip: although the view from front side is better, early morning sleep is disturbed by sounds from the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nan_devi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
22
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

When visiting a new destination, I often look for the newest property for the simple reason they usually have the best / trendiest rooms.

If you are as fussy about the room decor & cleanliness then this certainly is the Best choice in Leh. The rooms were uplifting and fresh, and almost all have a stunning view.

Much has been praised about their serene location, great lawns,and warm hospitality, all of which I second wholeheartedly.

For me the room mattered most and I am all praises for them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashok64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights before our trek and just one day after the trek. The hotel is new, clean and comfortable, staff is kind and helpful. They kindly kept our luggage during these 7 days.Location is away from the city centre, more or less 15 minutes uphill: going down is not a problem, going up you can catch a taxi for 100 rupees. View is amazing (stok kangri and shanti stupa), especially on sunset, dawn and night.
I give "only" 4 stars just because hot water is available only from 6 to 9 am and pm, but it is a general problem in Leh, only very few hotels have it all day long. But if I will come again to Leh, sure would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is situated at the heart of Leh. Rooms here are very clean with the most beautiful view.The service of management and staff is outstanding.They serve you the food of your choice with the most welcoming attitude. Staff is really helpful. Also the hotel is very well buit with nice facilities, gardens with fresh flowers. I think it's the best place to stay in leh !! I recommend this hotel with lot of above strong points.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nehamundada11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

the hotel is well maintained and conveniently located, the rooms are big enough and comfortable. Dining is local cuisine and the quality of the food reasonable. A special mention goes to the service, personnel is very friendly and ready to meet your needs. What I particularly liked was the garden, in August the colors of the flowers are beautiful, if you ask you can have breakfast outside the temperature is high enough for comfort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr_Andy-Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent two nights here after staying in several other places in the Leh/Nubra area. Rooms are immaculate, staff is well trained. The location is quiet and the garden is beautiful. Probably the best hotel in the region.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BombayLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Wonderful location, fantastic view and friendly staff. A quite place, good for relax and nice for starting an unforgettable journey!
Just 10 minutes walk from main market. The food is really very taste and the rooms are clean.

Room Tip: all the rooms on the south side have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#60 of 75 in Leh
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ladakh Residency
Ladakh Residency
#9 of 75 in Leh
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Caravan Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lingzi
Hotel Lingzi
#16 of 75 in Leh
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chube
Hotel Chube
#7 of 75 in Leh
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dragon Ladakh
Hotel Dragon Ladakh
#19 of 75 in Leh
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Ladakh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Ladakh

Property: Hotel Royal Ladakh
Address: Upper Karzu Road, Leh 194106, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal Ladakh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Ladakh Leh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing