We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel at Home”
Review of Ladakh Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ladakh Residency
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

you are in your home , If you are at Ldakh Residency hotel . The hotel is located at Changspa , very close to the market . The hotel is equipped with all modern facilities, you will forget you are in the small town of Leh. Ladakhi architecture of the hotel is very nice, rooms are large, airy and open. The service is so good you will not expect so much efficiency . Power backup , lift and Hot water facility are available round the clock . The LR is very efficiently managed by a Pretty young lady Rinchen Kalon, the daughter of Hotel owner Mr. Wangchuk . She is assisted by two beautiful well mannered ladakhi girls . Our trip was also organized by Hotel . Due to our best designed itinerary by Ms Rinchen we could see most of the worth visiting places of Ladakh in just 5 days. 'Karma Inn' the hotel booked at Nubra Valley was also better than our expectations . If you start early for sightseeing , the Hotel provides excellent packed breakfast . while going to Nubra Valley and Pangong , we availed this facility . Transport arranged by Hotel was also worth mentioning . our whole group was very much impressed with vehicles and Drivers Mr. sutupdan and phungshuk . When our flight was cancelled due to bad weather , Ms Rinchen promptly arranged our accommodation for one more day at hotel . Wi- Fi was also available at reception and Dining hall .Management gracefully did not charged for short time usage of Internet . I am planning to go to Leh next year again and going to stay at Ladakh Residency . This hotel is highly recommended for everybody .

Room Tip: Alway prefer Top floor Rooms Prefer Rooms with Balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShailendraBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property. I shall pass on the comments to the staff as well- they are sure to appreciate it.

Hope you see you next year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Ladakh Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 204 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I recently visited Leh from 17th to 23rd May with family and stayed at this hotel. The rooms and toilets are clean. The service is prompt and excellent. The food is very good. They also arranged for our trip to Nubra and Pangong. The hotel is well located near the market and is very well maintained. Central heating works for a particular time-period due to frequent power-cuts in Leh but that is OK for summer.The SPA is very good.My wife suffered from altitude sickness and was admitted twice in Leh District hospital-once in dead of the night. I must thank Nimmi and other staff for arranging a vehicle to take her to hospital immediately. The hotel is managed very well by Rinchen. The support and assistance rendered during my wife's illness is really unforgettable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Hello Sir,

Really appreciate your kind words. Our team does try and ensure that guests feel at home, and are assisted in every way during their stay here. It is great to know that the efforts are noticed and appreciated.

Do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very good hotel in Leh. Owner of this hotel is very cooperative and takes care of all the needs. As Leh is located at high altitude, high altitude sickness is common here. All staffs guided us properly to avoid any sickness. Room # 301 is suite with bedroom, living room and full washroom. It has a shower cubicle. Room# 303 is standard room with twin bed. Balcony is mountain facing. All the staffs are very polite and helpful. Buffet dinner and lunch are very good and tasty. All the tours are provided by hotel with additional cost. Packed breakfast and lunch was provided during local tour. Coffee/tea with breakfast is complimentary. Cost adder for additional tea/coffee. Mineral water is cost adder. Room heater is good. In May Heater and winter clothing is must. On our request a special dish "Sukiati" was served during lunch which we enjoyed. Kashmiri wooden crafts in Ladakh Residency is worth to see.

Room Tip: Room # 301 is suite and recommended. In Summer room # 303 is good due to mountain view from Balcony...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debasis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we stayed with family/friends at this hotel in may 2013....nice place.good people..the owner seems to be a charming,kind hearted young women!hotel is close to the market..
would stay here if visit again!the room heaters seem to go off frequently?may be they dont use it while on generator supply..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbbjsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking time out to post a review of your stay with us. It was great having your family here- and we do hope you choose to visit again.

The room heaters are programmed to go off once a certain temperature is reached, which is why it goes off occasionally. We do run it on the generator too, when needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When you travel to a place like Leh, you do not know what to expect of the hotels there and neither one tends be very finicky unless travelling with the family and kids, and I was travelling with kids. The Ladakh Residency is a great place for both family with kids and with out. You can expect a clean bed and toilet. The rooms though not very spacious for a family, is comfortable. The food is not a lavish spread, but is also not disappointing. The room where we stayed had a great view of the mountains from the balcony. It is located close to the main market, 10 mins walk. The staff is well trained and courteous. The tea could be better!!

You will definitely not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time out to post a review for us Ma'am. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we will ensure that if you visit again, we offer you tea as per your taste :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel accomodation was Good.Good hygene food and maintained good cleanliness.You also can Wi-Fi facility at Reception.Closely located to market.Good heater facility exisit,so that you do not feel sudden quench to cool climate.Hotel elevation is also very Good.

Room Tip: Heater available.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisure297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It was great having you stay with us in Leh. Do visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a marvellous stay in Ladakh residency. Wonderful interiors, good service and some excellent dining/breakfast too, special mention to the owner of this hotel (Rinchen) thanks u’ve been a great host...in a nowhere situation...not to detail out how we were trapped by our trip organizer u were the only lifeline...thanks again for all the help ...not just her the smiles on each and every staff member of the hotel..We defiantly felt welcomed...
From the point of arrival we were made to feel relaxed - the hotel shouts quality, but in a very relaxed, down to earth way...
I must say hotel is reasonably priced too for a semi luxury hotel. Hotel serves combination of amazing food with home cooked variety for veggies, clean and luxurious rooms and beautiful surroundings ensured our stay at the hotel was one we will not forget. We are looking forward to the next time we stay. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shubzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi Shubhra,

It was an equal pleasure having you two stay with us here. I hope you do visit again, and go for a proper trek :)

Thanks for posting such a lovely review for us- the staff will be happy to hear you speak of them in such glowing terms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.3 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Singge Palace
1.3 mi away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#13 of 75 in Leh
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ladakh Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladakh Residency

Address: Changspa, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leh
Price Range: $59 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ladakh Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ladakh Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ladakh Residency Hotel Leh
Ladakh Residency Leh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing