We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God place to stay”
Review of Noble House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noble House
Ranked #44 of 202 Leh B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“God place to stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Visited Leh in Jun 2013 and stay in Noble House for about 1 week. Location along the busy Fort Road. Friendly and warm service. Restaurant with great view. Food is nice.Enjoy the staying and hope to visit this place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan2how
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
17
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was travelling in April 2012 before the tourist season started .I guess that , from May ,and up , will be a better time to explore Ladakh region.The manager of this hotel is absolutely great.From the top of the hotel you have a very good view of the highest motorrabble pass (KHARDUNGLA 5603 m) in the world. Leh city is located at 3600 m high so you need time to acomodate . The manager told me to sleep the first day to acomodate the body to high altitude,and I was not listening He was right. In off tourist season Leh is a little bit deserted city,is hard to change money because all currency exchange are closed,so at the airport is good to change money

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Traveled here with a group of college friends. The location is great, walkable to many parts of Leh Town but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms were clean and pretty well maintained. The electricity kept going, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. They served buffet spreads during meals and if you plan on going on an excursion, they'll pack a lunch for you if you tell them the night before. The best bit about this hotel was the service. The owner, Mr. Dorji was genuinely warm and hospitable. Many people in India behave this way but want to fleece you, in this case it didn't feel that way at all. He let us borrow a prepaid SIM card to use during our stay since none of our service providers had reception in Ladakh. The rest of the staff was very nice too, the restaurant waiter would entertain special demands, such as serving meals earlier or providing hot water at 7am (because my friend had to have his strong cup of American Jo in the morning). Other people have mentioned this too, but lying on the terrace and star gazing is highly recommended as well. Very nice memories of this hotel.

Room Tip: Try getting a room on the backside of the hotel. Breathtaking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu_Beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent service with value for money. Dedicated staff with great manager. It is strategically located with a great sorrounding. The dining area is on the terace and enjoying morning tea in the sun is really a pleasure. Rooms are small but warm and comfortable. Food is above average and served hot. Prefer room towards east where there is an empty ground with great scene.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritwik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice rooms, hot water, very nice staff, good location, reasonable restaurant on top (2nd) floor, small garden with seating and tables out front

Power cuts were a problem but I think this is everywhere in Leh – there was a basic lighting system that stayed on when the power was off. Hot water only 6 – 9 and 18 – 21 each day; TV and wifi were intermittent, again not unique problems in Leh, but both were good when on

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Absolutely great place to stay...great food and great staff..Extremely helpful....i found my stary sky every night ....

No internet was a blessing in disguise...the location of the hotel is appt..jus a little walk from the market and your window opens up in fields with a great view..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloss3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Clean hotel, with hot water, very well located, walking distance from Main Bazaar and Leh palace, nice mountain view from the room. We have spent 6 nights at Noble house.The staff members were very nice, and taking care of us. The food were excellent and various. Excellent service from the day we arrive until the day we leave.We feel like being at home. We definitively recommend this hotel. The manager of the Hotel Dorjee is very professionnal and would look after to make your stay pleasant and unforgettable.A wonderful place to stay in Leh.

Anh & Isabelle, FRANCE.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel K2 Continental
Hotel K2 Continental
#37 of 75 in Leh
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Himalaya Leh
0.3 mi away
The Auspicious Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#13 of 75 in Leh
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spic n Span Hotel
Spic n Span Hotel
#26 of 75 in Leh
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pangong
Hotel Pangong
#46 of 75 in Leh
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House

Property: Noble House
Address: Fort Road, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Noble House Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing