We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leh's best hotel JIGMET Guest house”
Review of Jigmet Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jigmet Guest House
Ranked #30 of 206 Leh B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Youg dynamic guy Jigmet.. Always there to help us in each and everything... No doubt about the rooms.. I have never seen such clean rooms... It just feels you are back home.. The kitchen is amazing,..You just place an order and its ready. Food id good Rooms are just above expectations...

Room Tip: Dont even think of any other place in LEH.. JUST JIGMET's Guest house is the best in town....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

It was a fantastic place to stay. The food was awesome, the rooms were clean and spacious. To top it all the Family running the Guest House was true pleasure. It was like homecoming since the property owners took so good care of us. Don't miss the local brown bread which is made by the family for breakfast... however served only if you ask.

Room Tip: The new wing offers fantastic view of the Stok Kangri Range from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

It's great ,Jigmet GOD BLESS YOU

A young and dynamic person JIGMET is working hard for guests, it's mind blowing experience we have ever feel in our life. We were three families with 6 children , purely vegetarians , it's difficult to find veg. food in a place like LEH but here was a fellow called Jigmet in our help and provide everything that our children want. Surprisingly the every family member of Jigmet are in service of guests. Jigmet's parents, his lovely wife and sisters are all became our friend, It's simply a home away home........
We enjoyed lot here for four days. If you go Leh and want to stay there then there is no place other than the Jigmet guest house.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savdas_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I will highly recommend this place to stay in Leh

Was in Leh from 16 May to 22 May 2012 on honeymoon with my wife and stayed here in Jigmet Guest house and the overall experience was AWESOME !!! The owner a youngster Jigmet welcomed us warmly and truly any help needed he was there to help in every possible manner. Room was spacious furnished with clean and good washroom. Hot water was available whenever i requested working boys out there. Room had a small balcony to have a view of mountains.
Loved few things would like to highlight:
Spacious furnished room
Good and Clean washroom
Hot water was always promptly delivered
Reasonable price Rs 800/ night
Delicious food
Had dine in Ladakhi kitchen seeing old oven and cooking pots
Good Service
Owner Mr. Jigmet humble and always there to help.
Good Novels collection for readers
Got 6 blankets on request another feel good factor i and wife had about them.
Jigmet offered us a drop at airport 5 am in case our cab didn't arrive early morning i felt very pleased.

Atlast a memorable stay at their guest house and yummy and delicious home made food by their family so a Home away from Home in true sense.

Dustbins outside room a good and hygienic motive from them.

GO FOR IT A IDEAL AND REASONABLE HOMELY STAY with GOOD PEOPLE

Thanks Jigmet for the pleasant & memorable stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhijithora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Although highly rated by Lonely Planet, our stay at the Jigmet Guest House in Leh was very unsatisfactory.

Our room was spacious and the garden setting was delightful, however the whole experience fell over when it came to hot water. To provide hot water for showers the owners needed to fuel and light a boiler, something which they seemed to have a major problem with. Despite numerous complaints from various members of our group hot water was available only once a day and if you didn't time it right you simply missed out. In three days I had one hot shower, my partner had none.

A lesser point is that there were no rubbish bins in the rooms. Rubbish was placed in a bin on the verandah, however in three days the bin, altough overlflowing, was never emptied.

Lovely setting but poorly managed.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aadaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FRIM07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank wombatdeparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.9 mi away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#20 of 75 in Leh
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
OYO 5052 The Auspicious Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mansarover
Hotel Mansarover
#34 of 75 in Leh
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jigmet Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jigmet Guest House

Address: Jigmet Guest House Upper Tukcha Road, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Jigmet Guest House Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing