We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmerizing Stay !”
Review of Lha-Ri-Sa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lha-Ri-Sa Resort
Ranked #7 of 197 Leh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“Mesmerizing Stay !”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visited Leh in the summer of 2008 , and had camped up in Lha ri sa Resort for around 5 nights,
It is an Extremely Clean, Comfortable Safe and Hospitable place to be at.
Loved the architecture of the Resort, the greenery all around it , Not pompous but exceptionally well maintained.
Centrally located as well , 10 minutes drive from the airport
Hygienic and tasty food and a very well mannered and groomed staff.

Overall totally worth every penny spent !


Janhavi Pandit
Mumbai

stayed at the resort in May 2008 (group of five)

Room Tip: It is an ideal family resort and very safe so you could choose any room and be assured of comfort a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanhaviPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    45
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
52
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very nice hotel with great staff, make you feel welcome and treat you very warmly. They go out of their way such as making food even after lunch hours etc if your hungry. Also we gave them our food (fondue, etc) and they cooked it for us.
Rooms are ok - all vary in size and shape, so its hard to pick one. Though I recommend requesting a room upstairs.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirbhay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

A very convenient and comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the owner Mr. Motup leads by example. They make you feel welcome and are willing to lend a helping hand whenever possible.

We also booked drivers through lha ri sa and all the drivers were very friendly and good. Special recommendation for our driver Norbu (although thats a common name - even one of the staff there goes by the same name).

The place is clean and tidy. Electricity can be a bit of a problem, but then that's part and parcel of being in Leh.

The room temperature is controlled by its ladakhi architecture, which is effective most of the times, but can also require some bit of adjustment on your part as it can get a touch too warm for ones liking .. or cold in the winter months perhaps :)

The food varied from very good to average, depending on the day. One particular tomato cream soup was the best I have ever had .. and by a huge margin!

Highly recommended. We stayed at two places during our visit and this was the winner hands down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahtrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This will be one of the best places that I have visited so far. Lovely place, flawless hospitality, great environment and above all excellent food. The entire staff were very courteous and knew what makes customer happy. Motup - the main behind this is phenomenal, one of the amazing human being that I have met with all the time for his visitors. The most recommended one for one and all and if you are going to Leh and not visiting this place then you are missing something extra-ordinary.


Yogananda

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good, so it doesnt matter which room you are staying in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogananda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this wonderful resort. The rooms were very spacious and clean, the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, and the food was fantastic. The owner, Motup, is a genuinely good human being and took excellent care of us during our stay. The resort is very peaceful and serene with lovely trees and gardens spread throughout the grounds. The staff was very hospitable and handled all our travel arrangements for us at very reasonable prices.
I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a nice quiet place to stay in Leh with great service, friendly staff, and excellent accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandeep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at Lha-Ri-Sa Resort before heading off on a medical trek in the Xanskar Valley, and we could not have had a better experience. Located at an easy uphill walk from central Leh, Lha-Ri-Sa is in a beautiful and lush part of Leh. It was quiet, impeccably clean, and home to the best and friendliest service I encountered in my stay in India. Prices are reasonable, and there is a great outdoor and common area to relax and socialize. Highly recommend this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a little gem! It's not in the tourist area, so if you intend to spend time in the tourist area, be prepared to walk for 30 minutes (or take a taxi). On the flip side, it's extremely quiet and quaint.

The service is amazing. Shout out to Bhanu Singh, Amit and the little Ladakhi woman with the beautiful smile for always taking care of us and serving us promptly. When we arrived, we were greeted by tea and biscuits. The food was always amazing and every day there was something new. Rooms were extremely clean and quiet. The deck on the top was a great place to have evening tea.

I had the opportunity to have a long chat with Mr.Motup (the owner) about the future of tourism in Leh and his vision for it. Mr.Motup is clearly very passionate about his homeland and it was a pleasure to stay there. Good luck to him.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.4 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#18 of 75 in Leh
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ladakh Residency
Ladakh Residency
#9 of 75 in Leh
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lha-Ri-Sa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lha-Ri-Sa Resort

Property: Lha-Ri-Sa Resort
Address: Skara, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lha-Ri-Sa is a perfect blend of traditional allure and contemporary conceptualization! You can’t help being smitten by its intimate setting coupled with the exceptional service. The resort reminds you of the simplicity and warmth that is epitomized by Leh as well as its people. It is sure to take your Leh experience a notch higher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Lha-Ri-Sa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lha-Ri-Sa Resort Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing