We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shanti Home
Nearby Hotels
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sia-La Guesthouse(Leh)(Great Value!)
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$281
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
54
41
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
41
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral heatingshanthi guest housemain marketrooms are cleanhot waterthe ownerplace to stayheating systemdining area isbasic facilitieswi fichadar trekhomely feelingladakhi styletwo nightsbudget hotelon demand
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 107 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This family run guest house is very well managed. After staying a week we felt like home. Very friendly members- always greeting with a smile. Clock room facility is available. So you don't need to keep your room booked if you are visiting Pangong or Nubra. Foods are delicious at their restaurant. Ladakhi bread with Apricot jam prepared by the elderly lady is worth trying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BijayKumarMahanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

During this October I stayed at this Guest House with my family members. Here I must mention that I selected this guest house after reading some reviews published in this website. I am very much grateful to the owner of the Guest House Mr. Dorjee(The aged man) who kept reserve a fine family suit(Room No.14) for us .We were received nicely on 13 th of October 2013 .The room was wellfurnished and was provided with Central Heater. One can get a fine view of snow capped mountains right from the large glass window of this mervellous room. Of course most of the rooms will offer this facility. The room was so good that we did not require the service of heater.The food served were good if not be very palatable.But I must say that the quality of food & their preparation will suit the foreigners,not the Indians particularly those who prefer spicy foods. One may not get 24 hrs hot water but the same will be provided in the morning . The location may not suit someone looking for staying near busy market place having good resturents,curios etc as this one is nearly 1.2 kms away from main market.

Room Tip: Room No.14(2nd floor),05(1st floor) and the room at the top floor will provide the best views of outside.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bimal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at Shanti Guesthouse for almost a month.The family who runs the guesthouse treated us like part of the family.We were greeted every morning with big smile by grandmother who baked for us fresh Ladakhi bread.The room on second floor facing Stok Kangri was warm all day and even at night early October.We had no problem with hot shower in the morning or in the evening.We liked the location at outskirts of Leh because we didn't hear so much dog barking and howling,To walk to the centre it took approx.15-20 minutes along Changspa Road, full of shops and restaurants.Some of them got closed at end of September.One day we took overnight trip to Nubra Valley.We didn't need to move our stuff to storage at the guesthouse,we could leave it in the room and didn't get charged.
We enjoyed our stay in Shanti Guesthouse and I would recommend the place especially for trekkers,one member of the family is a guide who has been guiding in Ladakh for long time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniortraveller7266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The place is comfort. Staff is very kind. It's family business, we feel as part of thier family.
Location is OK, it located in quiet area near Shanti stupa. walking around 10 minutes to city center for more choice of food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipatpong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have travelled to Ladakh many times over the past 25 years and I have found no better place to stay than this wonderful guest house on the outskirts of Leh. Within 10 minutes walk down the Changspa Road from the main bazaar Shanti Guest house is both quiet, clean and very comfortable. When my son suffered from altitude sickness on our last visit the staff were extremely caring and helpful and offered well informed medical advice. Both Dorjey and his wife are very well travelled and have excellent English and can help with every possible adventure you could possibly want to have in Ladakh. The guest house also has it's own wifi - what more could you wish for when needing to contact home or update your Facebook !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDJSALTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews