We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - lacklustre service”

Lamayuru Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Pune
Level Contributor
175 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great food - lacklustre service”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The chicken tikka was some of the best I've had!
The Thupka was good.
Their Lamayuru Chicken steak was ordered by 2 of my friends - 10 mins apart - but both got completely different stuff. Odd!
The waiter serving us was suffering - either from a recently departed best friend or some strange substance abuse. He was spaced out - floating, almost. We were in no hurry - so we were amused....!
Nice place - but may not rush back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNBharucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    152
    45
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A cozy place with wonderful food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This place serves some great food. We had only veg food but heard that non-veg is also great. Is mostly full and the foreigners love this place too. The waiting time is a lil longer as it always has a lot of guests.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lalitha_hari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suratgarh, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location is good”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The location is good and the food is ok. I had chicken biryani but was disappointed. Had chiili chicken and it was good. More interesting about this restaurant is that it is mostly filled with foreign tourists who enjoy their own type of food which is generally amazed to see by the indians.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vineetkaushik_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Thupka heaven”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

After a little huffing and puffing nothing can beat the thupka served here to rejuvenate you. Great serving size and just what the body needs at high altitude, cold places.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashed007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent service with best rates”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The best Baingan Masala I had in my life. Excellent services & the best rates in the city for a delicious llunch or dinner. Always full of people but still the best service & food quality. Servicing for late nights till 11PM when all Leh gets closed. Must go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NirdoshGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamayuru Restaurant also viewed

 
Leh, Leh District
 
Leh, Leh District
Leh, Leh District
 

Been to Lamayuru Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing