We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and tasty!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Himalaya Cafe

Himalaya Cafe
Ranked #26 of 88 Restaurants in Leh
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Cafe, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cheap and tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Great Indian food at a good price. Good for an easy meal. The atmosphere isn't the best, but is full of locals so it must be good! The staff forgot a few of our orders, but what we ate was lovely. Palak paneer was great, naan delicious and fresh.

Helpful?
Thank mikfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great food, good pice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

the food menu was vast. The Banana caramel something dessert was great.. portions are generous. All in all a great place to dine in when you shop in the Leh market

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ramansvinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Terrible place - stinks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The place was stinking when we reach there. It is very unclean and unhygenic. The tables were dirty and the chairs almost broken. We visited it during lunch time but could not bring ourselves to eat here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shikha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata india
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed the Tibetan non veg thali there the first day.next day was reserved for fresh ,hot steamed momos and a big bowl of steaming aromatic momos with buttery Tibetan tea.the indian thali with assorted stuffed nans and kabobs was delicious too with ginger and lemon tea.Anything we ordered was tasty.Clean and good decor.street leh view of the market.

Helpful?
Thank namrataKolkataIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
“Ok for a meal.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Serves a wide variety of food. Nice seating and spacious. Nothing special in the meal we had here. The pizzas were freshly baked but underdone dough. Thukpa and momos were better, had a forgettable pasta. Prices were reasonable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank deepz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalaya Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Himalaya Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing