We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
Nearby Hotels
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
445
206
26
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
206
26
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouvenir shopplace to staydry fruitsthe hotel stafffront officeluxury hoteloxygen cylinderhigh altitudedeluxe roomcentral heatinghouse keepingexcellent hoteltravel deskmountain rangealtitude sicknessrooms are spaciousviews of the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 687 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been last year there and I did not find the hotel very good or the best the hotel was very expansive and the service was pore the location was good the food was good but the room and the services of staff was not good at all
When I ask the rooms server to bring some bottle of water he toke 1 hour
And the behave of them was not so good the ware seam not happy with Clint of the hotel of them
So I will not recommend this hotel

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank tulsib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our Hotel.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a liked the Hotel location and food.

We apologies for the late room service.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Dragon Ladakh. With better service in future.

Warm Regards,
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Ideally located , it is a great place to stay in, in Ladakh.The close proximity to the market and shopping area was a great advantage. The rooms were very spacious , comfortable and aesthetically decorated. The varied choices at both breakfast and dinner needs a special mention.The courteous staff and administration were always ready to lend a helping hand. Our stay was made more exciting as both Shah rukh Khan and Omar Abdullah cm of Kashmir happened to stay there at the same time. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nithya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our Hotel.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

Warm Regards,
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

First, probably one of the most comfortable options in Leh. The rooms are large and well-furnished, extremely clean, and the bathroom has a tub plus shower. But the public rooms, while spacious, are a bit gloomy. Perhaps in full tourist season this wouldn't be so obvious, but since we were at the tail end of the season, we seemed to be rattling around in both the dining rooms. Dining is very good UNLESS it's the buffet - bland and warmed over - we were so disappointed after having had two very good meals previously. Staff is anxious to please and friendly. Elevator out of commission for a few hours while we were there - not such a big deal, except that there were no signs - and we were stuck between floors for a few minutes. Overall, the staff and the location make this a good choice for Leh. No Wifi, although the reception staff said we could check our email on their computer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our Hotel.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

Warm Regards,
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I am travelling with 2 friends in India and we stayed at the Grand Dragon Leh Hotel, which was a great surprise and excellent experience. Service is very good, staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. We had breakfast and dinner every night there: breakfast was Buffett style, with good choices of continental and Indian. Staff always attentive to all our needs. We had one night a Buffett dinner, which was very good, the other nights a la carte. Food was great( we eat Indian) and tasty!

Room Tip: I cannot coment on this because I did not see other rooms, so couldn't compare.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWLSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our Hotel.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

Warm Regards,
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and myself stayed there for a week in early October. From check in to check out it was absolutely comfortable. The staff was happy to help and courteous. We had MAP plan, therefore buffet was palatable and good fare for vegetarians. The room service staff and speed was impeccable. I would recommend Grand dragon for any grand holidayer to Leh !! Not to mention the rooms were amply warmed for a comfortable sleep !!

Room Tip: Both sides of rooms have great views of the Himalayas.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisisankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our Hotel.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

Warm Regards,
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews