We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place & Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited this place last week, the hotel is very near to the Leh market, which makes it in a good location. The rooms are good, big and clean, the food is also excellent. Esp the breakfast that was complementary was really good. Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shru16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

Your compliments about the rooms , food and service have been conveyed to our team.

Warm Regards,
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 644 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Spent 5 nights there in between traveling to other parts of Ladakh . The rooms are good and kept very clean . Food is of a good standard and the staff in the restaurant and else where in the hotel are very pleasant and helpful .The only downside to our stay was when an Indian couple entered our room at 3am one morning . The beds are not big enough to accommodate 4 ! How they got in is still a mystery . Still all in all I think this is about the best hotel in Leh .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, General Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about The Grand Dragon Ladakh!!!

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay in our Hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies for disturbing you at night. Reception had handed over wrong key to the guest. I have checked this matter personally. (General Manager).

Your compliments about the food and warm hospitality have been conveyed to the entire team at The Grand Dragon Ladakh.


Warm Regards,
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Recent visit to Ladhak @ The grand dragon was a memorable experience.Visited from 2nd -10th June 2013.Complete package from pickup through srinagar till the entire trip was arranged very well.
All the arrangements were excellent and comfortable.Warm welcome after a tiring trip to reach Leh steals the show.
Excellent hospitality, good food,great ambience, comfortable rooms and transportation along with the good drivers for safe journey through difficult terrain was appreciable.
Very good experience.

Room Tip: rooms facing mountains are good or choose corner rooms at a second/third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagatbhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about The Grand Dragon Ladakh.

It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and special customise package which was specially designed for your group of 29 Pax. .

Your compliments about the rooms food and drivers have been conveyed to our team.

Warm Regards,
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

excellent hotel with excellent service.
ally excellent.
all staff are very sensetive to the requirements /demands of the pax.

Food very good and would certainly recommend to all.

arrangements made by the hotel for travel to Nubra resort and also to Pangong Lake resorts were excellent and the enroute arrangements in the vehicle too were re

Room Tip: second floor and or third floor with mountain range facing is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anant b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about The Grand Dragon Ladakh!!!

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay in our Hotel.

Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the entire team at The Grand Dragon Ladakh.


Warm Regards,
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Well manged hotel by Young enthusiastic OWNER...
Right from pickup from Airport by well mannered driver, warm traditional welcome, wel caring nature of staff and owner as well. Very good house keeping and well maintained with very delicious food in all the time Right from Breakfast to Dinner. We appreciate the curtsey of all staff at hotel.
Hotel's location is very convenient as centrally located walking distance to Market. All rooms of good size well maintained with larger size Toilet with all required facilities and offcourse very beautiful view from all the rooms. We could see Himalaya ranges Ice topped hills from bed.
Journey to different points by wel arranged good condition car and very good packed lunch, hot tea pot for journey and also care by putting Oxegen bottle in car feel us so homely like our parents take care for us while leaving home...
I FELL THIS IS ONLY THE BEST OPTION TO STAY IN LEH IN FOUR STAR HOTEL...
THANKS TO EVERYONE OVER TO HOTEL...

Room Tip: Front side Balcony rooms sounds Best one. All rooms having good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandipMehsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Owner at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Grand Dragon Ladakh!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards
Danish Din

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We received a warm welcome from staff dressed in the traditional attire. The hotel s at an ideal location, excellent views from all the rooms, close to the market area. The rooms are modern with The hotel staff are very pleasing and accommodating. The lunch and dinner buffets have a good spread. Book the room witjh the meal plan, it works out cheaper that way. The rooms are expensive but the facilities in such a remote place is excellent. The hotel taxi services is expensive, use local taxiis.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokshayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Grand Dragon Ladakh!!!

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.

It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.


Warm regards,
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

After travelling for almost 2000kms and 5 days..... we were looking at a serene place to stay put in leh for 3nights. Not that we physically explored the hotels much, but at the first instance when we saw this hotel...we were spoilt and tempted with its luxury and decided to end our hunt of hotels. Its not extremely luxury in the real sense but in a remote ans extreme place like leh definately it offers the most comfort, convenience of location , service, professionalism and feel good factor. Its a spacious big hotel with a local touch of architecture. Large restaurants and different food options. Nice open gardens and a decent view. I felt I rs. 10000 per night its an expebsive option but I guess it has its own operating challenges to cover up for. The only downside is that it does not have airconditioner in the room. At this price the option should be there and yes im not being crazy, in summers it gets hot in the room especially with no ceiling fan. A tower fan is not enough. All in all for glamping profile person this hoteal is a treat. Although no complains and I loved the hotel experience...ill be pwrsonally trying a rustic place to stay just for the experience. But would definately and highly reccommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commando2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Grand Dragon Ladakh!!!

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.

It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

Warm regards
Team Grand Dragon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.0 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#17 of 75 in Leh
151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Singge Palace
2.9 mi away
Ladakh Sarai
Ladakh Sarai
#3 of 75 in Leh
327 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ladakh Residency
Ladakh Residency
#12 of 75 in Leh
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Dragon Ladakh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Dragon Ladakh

Address: Sheynam Old Road, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leh
Price Range: $125 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Dragon Ladakh 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the lap of luxury with all kinds of comforts at 3,500m above sea level. Our hotel blends traditional architecture with luxurious accommodation to create a unique experience. We are practicing a “Green” philosophy, using 95 solar panels for hot water supply and heating system. The hotel offers 82 rooms including 3 beautifully appointed suites, each of which comes with all modern amenities like LED TV with entertainment channels, telephone, Wi-Fi Internet access, and magnificent views. Indulge in 24-hour room service, a multi cuisine coffee shop (Zasgyath), a specialty restaurant (TUSRABS) and a bakery (Solja). Avail the assistance of a well-appointed travel desk, wellness center and enjoy indoor games, cultural shows and bonfire on demand. Conference hall, board room, business centre, shopping arcade, relaxing garden, exercise lawn and jogging track are also available for guests' comfort. Book your stay at The Grand Dragon Ladakh for an experience like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Grand Dragon Ladakh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Dragon Ladakh Hotel Leh
Grand Dragon Ladakh Leh
The Grand Dragon Ladakh Leh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing