We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
Nearby Hotels
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$66
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
433
203
26
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
203
26
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouvenir shopplace to staydry fruitsthe hotel stafffront officeluxury hoteloxygen cylinderhigh altitudedeluxe roomcentral heatinghouse keepingexcellent hoteltravel deskmountain rangealtitude sicknessrooms are spaciousviews of the mountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 672 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was in Leh in January'13 on official work. It was extremenly chilly during that period. But my stay was made comfortable with warm arrangements in The grand dragon Ladakh. It is one of the best hotels to stay in Leh. First of all its centrally heated so no problems of cold inside the hotel building. Rooms are also fully heated with cozy beds and quilts which make the stay highly comfortable. Warm water is served for drinking which is a must in Leh. Great views all around the hotel. The restaurant is great as well, buffet offered here covers almost all variety and is very tasty. It is close to market as well. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer6485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at The Grand Dragon Ladakh. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Team The Grand Dragon Ladakh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I got the opportunity to stay at the The Grand Dragon while visiting Leh and it was really terrific. The staff is courteous,friendly and efficient. Food was excellent with an extensive menu and the room was clean and simple with minimal design. and i got the room with an excellent view of the mountaintops from the window. The location of the hotel is also very convenient since it is on the midway between the airport and the main market. and all amenities are available in this hotel.
Every time I visit Leh this is where I will be staying. And a friend of mine Tashi booked this wonderful hotel for me and am really grateful to him and the hotel staff. I recommend this hotel to someone who wants a comfortable stay while in Leh.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Jenersharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

At Grand Dragon, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

The team The Grand Dragon Ladakh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Grand Dragon is the best hotel in Leh. With all of the luxuries expected at a hotel of its caliber and service that goes above and beyond, the Grand Dragon hotel reflects the warm, welcoming nature of Leh itself. The family that manages the hotel works around the clock to ensure that their guests have everything they need, and the housekeeping and restaurant staff are friendly and attentive as well. The food is excellent, particularly considering the remoteness of Leh, and the location of the hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main market street and various other sites in the city.
One specific thing to mention is the ease with which the hotel management was able to handle the large group that we were travelling in. Whether staying with family, friends, solo or in a large group, the Grand Dragon is the number one choice in Leh.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylerkret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Business Development at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Tyler,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to find that you found the staff at the hotel very accommodating to traveler's needs. We always try to make our guest feel like Grand Dragon is their second home. It is also great to read that you enjoyed the food served at our restaurant. Your motivating review is very important for a Hotel like us located in such a remote part of India.
Thank you once again for your kind comments and we waiting for your next winter visit with Ice Hockey team.
With Best Wishes,
Danish Din

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Most amazing with all modern amenities and the most friendly, efficient and professional staff, led by their amazingly young General Manager, Nasreen. I am coming back -again, and again and again. Truly, a heavenly hotel in the sky. Anita Dhall

Room Tip: All five stars please.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitadhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, General Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. It is pleasure to read that your experience at Grand Dragon was to your satisfaction and the Hotel amenities. These encouraging words are a great motivation to the team and we look forward to your future visits. Best Wishes Nasreen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

It is 4 Star Luxury Hotel in the famous "Cold Desert", spectacular mountain kingdom of Ladakh, a land of scenic and cultural beauty on rooftop of the world. It has beautiful rooms with all modern amenities like LCD TV with entertainment channels, telephone, Wi-Fi Internet access, and magnificent views. The entire hotel is centrally heated which makes the stay comfortable, even in winter, I stayed there in end October with temperatures dipping below zero. The Staff is very polite and helpful at all times. The food in the restaurant is very good too. It provided very good experience and would like stay there again.

Room Tip: all rooms have good view, the ones to the south will get sun too, and therefore may be warmer.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ARTIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandDragonLadakh, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Dragon Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Your beautiful descriptive words about our property are a pleasure to read and is truly motivating to the team. I am glad that you had a memorable experience at Grand Dragon and I hope it will bring you back for another visit. Thank you very much, for taking the time to give us your feedback through TripAdvisor. These encouraging comments go a long way in recommending our facilities and we are very grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews