We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Hotel Mansarover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mansarover
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Leh
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The hotel was quite above average. I mean going by the city of Leh and the hotels in it, this was a good hotel. The rooms were fine. The staff was also fine but the manager was quite unwilling and lazy ( No offence). But I think the hotel is not for you if you have a habit of staying in not less than 3-star and are in a habit of seeing tea coffee maker or LCD in hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unexpectedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

I went on honeymoon to Leh and this was the only hotel available so I was not expecting much from this place.

However when I got there the staff were so welcoming and friendly. You will not find hotel staff better anywhere else in the world. They always went that extra mile with me. When i was not feeling so good they went to the chemist 2km away and got me medication, they let me use there internet at reception for free at the local markets internet use is 90rps per hour. The hotel staff will also give you the wireless code for free.

The hotel will organise all tours of Leh and surrounding areas as they have dedicated travel agents which will help you out.

The rooms were clean and tidy and very large compared to a standard hotel. The views from the hotel were also magnificent and had mountain views. The bathroom was had shower and hot water. Hot water is available from 5-10am and in the evening from 7pm-10pm.

The Hotel also had television with about 60 different channels and had sky television. The Laundry service is also good, if you give your clothes in the morning before 11am you will receive them in the evening at 8pm.

The food was also very good. Breakfast and Dinner is free and if you require snacks in between, the staff are more than happy to make it for you, i.e noodles, tea, sandwhichs..etc. Breakfast does include porridge, cornflakes, toast aswell as indian food. This is the same for dinner. Both breakfast and dinner are buffet style.

All in all an excellent stay in an awesome hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dipla65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The Mansarover Hotel is the nicest hotel we stayed in all of India. The views are only amazing even from the hotel and it’s situated in the centre of Leh, which makes it very convenient.
The rooms are lovely and well maintained. I would recommend booking in advance, as the hotel is extremely popular with tourist.
It has a great selection of foods to enjoy and the service is simply excellent.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Murnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Value for money.nice & peaceful location.Grand view of Himalayan Range from the room.
Friendly manager & helping staff. Professional drivers & good quality Qualis
Owner Mr Wangchok a warm & friendly person,always seen around

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashok50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This hotel is one of the good hotel in Leh . The owner of the hotel , Mr Wangchuk was so very kind , polite and helpful in nature. He has guided us throughout our tour.

The place is silent , nearby the market .

Hotel has approx 22 rooms

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shahpratikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

This hotel has rooms of a decent size, and ours had a nice view of snow-covered mountains from its seating area. The service was good. Other than this we were disappointed though. The bedroom doors have glass above them, so letting in light from the corridor (which is on all night), thus making it impossible to make the room dark. The corridors are tiled, with no carpets, so the frequent early starts of the guests reverberate loudly into the bedrooms. We very rarely got hot water in the bathroom. The dining room is stark and ugly. The food was OK, if nothing great. We have no knowledge of other hotels in Leh; from the outside many appear similar, and so they possibly are inside as well.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulianLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oregon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangchuk L, Owner at Hotel Mansarover, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Singge Palace
0.5 mi away
The Mogol Hotel
The Mogol Hotel
#33 of 77 in Leh
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
OYO 5052 The Auspicious Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.8 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Nubra
Hotel Grand Nubra
#58 of 77 in Leh
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansarover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansarover

Address: Fort Road, Leh 194101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Leh
Price Range: $57 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mansarover 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mansarover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mansarover Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing