We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel but view from room was not that good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Residency Hotel
Ranked #112 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
New Delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but view from room was not that good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was nice hotel.Staff was helpful.
They provided Room heater although it was not required free of cost.

Food was very nice. i tried Kashmeeri veg ..

Bed was very comfortable.

And it was a good return on my investment.

Room Tip: Book using any good site as if you are expecting to book after reaching there it will cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin Sharan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
33
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

not a place for family ,ok for business purpose,. unable to sleep as they turn on centralised water heater at night,food is ok kind,hot water not available 24 hr,.they charged us 4500 per room for 2adult 2 kids

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drkamaljain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Srinagar hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

i stayed at the residency on 24 dec 12. we found the details online. the room was awesome, the staff was also very co-operative i loved the place and the room the hotel is actully in the mall,
so it was difficult to find the hotel.
the rates are also reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ss1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

hi,
was in srinagar in 1st week of March'13, stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.It was v cold but the hotel rooms were nice,big n warm. The hotel staff was very courtious, food compared 2 all the hotels in kashmir was the best n economical.
We were 4 adults n 4 children, they charged us Rs:3900 per room with b/f with rs:700 for extra bed which was ok.
The hotel is situated in a mall, like after 3rd floor the rooms start but again nice place.There is a departmental store right across the hotel which is indeed very helpful.
So in short a good hotel for srinagar.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Rooms are spacious with a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirajm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is is in close proximity to lal chaunk, dal lake and main market.It was a very convenient location and easily acceseble. Interiors are oridanary and facilities and very basic.

Breakfst is on ot the worst we had in this category hotel.

I would not recommend for family stay is decent for group stay and indivisuals.

Room Tip: try for waterbody facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manish78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Horrible, just avoid, chilling water at night, no heating at night, room service takes ages, restaurant is worse than a road side dhaba. Buffet breakfast is even worse, juices are served after dilution with water.

Room Tip: AVOID this property if you can is best tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anon_sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Residency will probably be liked by people who like being in the city center type of location. For those expecting mountains and peace this is not the place. Best apt for business travelers.We were here for 1 night in the last week of September. The rooms were good - clean and spacious- although we did not get much of a view from there. Service was good with food being the typical north Indian fare.The management had a surprise in store for us and had sent across a complimentary cake to the room, which was a very nice gesture - given that we had a political strike call on that day limiting our touring options!All in all, a good stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank avi_r73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
14.5 mi away
Comrade Inn
Comrade Inn
#50 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#21 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.3 mi away
Solar Residency
Solar Residency
#111 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#11 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Zamrud
Hotel Zamrud
#56 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Grand Mamta
Hotel The Grand Mamta
#42 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Hotel

Property: The Residency Hotel
Address: M.S. Mall, The Residency Road | M.S. Mall, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residency Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Residency Kashmir, Srinagar is situated at the prime location in the valley of Kashmir suitable for the needs of Leisure / Corporate hub makes us the ideal venue for a comfortable stay of yours. Situated Just One Km from Famous Dal Lake and Lal Chowk just at the bank of Jhelum River. The Hotel features with a new look of 33 Deluxe Rooms, 03 Royal Suites and 02 Presidential Suites. The Hotel also offers versatile meeting space for events and residential conferences. Our Hotel rooms are newly refurbished with LED TV, Mini Bar, Air Conditioning/ Centralised Heating , Tea Coffee Maker, Electronic Locks and in room amenities. We are delighted to have you with us. We are committed to provide you with world-class facilities backed by courteous and efficient staff. Hotel The Residency Kashmir, Srinagar is centrally located in the business and leisure district of the Kashmir. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and a convenient location, this hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Our Endeavour is to make your stay at the hotel a truly memorable experience and should you require any assistance or additional information, please feel free to call upon our Duty Manager. We assure you of the best of services at the hotel and do hope that you have a pleasant stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency Hotel Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing