We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms & scenic location”
Review of The Silver Star

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Silver Star
Ranked #82 of 142 Hotels in Srinagar
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I enjoyed my stay.rooms are nice and big.Food is delicious.I met the owner he was very hospitable.Overall thumbs up.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mistachelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

The staff of the hotel is really great we were in a huge group and had booked 7 rooms the suite was fantastic, actually seeing the other hotels in the same category i had expected less, but was pleasantly surprised, the garden is great for relaxing in the evening and the hotel is just far enough from the city to save you of the hustle of the city life.
The services provided were much more compared to another hotel in the same price range and as long as we stayed we felt a personal touch in everything.
The food was kinda ok...(breakfast was really good)
just make sure you plan your travel to and from the hotel to the city...

Room Tip: the rooms facing north east give a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaurav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Decent hotel in Srinagar with nice facilities.
The hotel have a Jain Temple in the lawn.
me & family found it extremely good to stay close to highway although it was bit curious to find ourselevs watching all army vehicals passing by all the day.
The hotel have a pub/ resturant & a coffee shop as well.

The rooms are clean & trendy.
Hotel have well mannered staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinalhshah195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Very helpful staff. Great window view. Special thanks to the Manager, Mr.Shiekh Moiuddin for his hospitality and eagerness to out-of-the-way support to make the trip memorable. However, it is in the outskirts of the city and you must have your own vehicle for shopping or dining out. Perfect place to lay back in the room and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Relaxed_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

The hotel is ok ok. the cleanliness is ok but the service is required to be improved.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abababVadodara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Before booking, i was a bit dicey due to the condition of Kashmir. All my family & friends told me not to go there. However, i had already made up my mind.

When i reached hotel, i found it awesome. Starting from the lobby, the lifts, room, everything was exemplery.

I stayed there for 5 days & enjoyed my Honeymoon. Brought back sweet memories of my Honeymoon.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gauravgoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on our return from Pahalgam.

The hotel is new and thus had the advantages of staying at a new property, and had running hot water - a necessity when the temperature outside was 4 degress C.

Staff is helpful.

We had one major problem, which was solved well and quickly. There was a party on a floor above playing ridiculously loud music. When we complained at the front desk, the hotel got the volume turned down.

The hotel is clean, and rooms and bathrooms are in good condition and kept clean.

Property is situated outside the city centre and great as a stop enroute to another destination, or if you need a clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mufu52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0 mi away
Radisson Srinagar
Radisson Srinagar
#93 of 142 in Srinagar
5 reviews
0 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#19 of 142 in Srinagar
517 reviews
0 mi away
Hillscape Inn
Hillscape Inn
#28 of 142 in Srinagar
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Spring Hills
Hotel Spring Hills
#34 of 142 in Srinagar
45 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#53 of 142 in Srinagar
81 reviews
0 mi away
Solar Residency
Solar Residency
#114 of 142 in Srinagar
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Star

Address: Byepass Rd | Lasjan, Srinagar 191101, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Silver Star 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most beautiful part of Jammu & Kashmir state having unbelievable natural beauties along with pleasant climate, attractive wide ranges of flowers and fruits, beautiful wild life, beautiful lakes, rivers, glaciers, snow capped mountains and what not. This incredible valley has been liked, loved and praised by many Kings, Scholars, travelers, Visitors and historians from time immemorial. In travels of Marco Polo there is a reference of Kashmir and is said, the men are brown and lean, but the women taking them as brunettes, are very beautiful and are known for their hospitality. So with the same concern of hospitality "THE SILVER STAR" has been added to the exciting series of TEHRAN GROUP. In tracing our professional ways with steps beyond hospitality "THE SILVER STAR" is the newest luxury place created in the skirts of Srinagar city with Rustic and exotic lush green surroundings nestled in the tranquil foothills of Karakoram ranges. One should feel the elegance of world class hospitality and professionalism while walking in our hotel, Superbly furnished large as life windows suffuse the lobby with high skylight shines, exotic Coffee Bar with Mocha and sheesha (Arabic Huqqa) on the first floor. A hint of minimization is yet a large dose of warmth and colors. The highly fashionable and modern rooms are essentially western style with a touch of east, in straight licks, with the ultra modern air conditioning and centrally heated system around the year. The 38 Double bed room and suites envisaged with computerized saps,24 hour business center, in-house shopping Arcade with superbly set Health club equipped with ultramodern and scientific gymnasium, stream, sauna, jacuzzi and traditional Ayurvedic massage are a few amongst the more recreation center for super star luxury for our esteemed clients. THE SILVER STAR provides authentic Veg/Non Veg Cuisine and also has the facilities of Banquet Hall which is well equipped with the modern facilities like Mini Theater, Art Gallery and Conference hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Silver Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silver Star Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing