We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST TOUR WITH THIS HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Plaza Hotel

City Plaza Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
City Plaza Hotel
Ranked #108 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
DELHI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST TOUR WITH THIS HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We, Mrs. & Mr. Sethi went on a vacation to Kashmir from 9th March till 15th March. We booked all our tour from City Plaza Hotel located in the center and close to almost everything we need to be in Srinagar. The staff was very helpful and decent. The rooms were also very clean and we had no problem in staying in this hotel. Just outside the hotel are many number of vegetarian noth indian restaurants to eat in and their preparations is also very clean and tasty. This hotel also has ample space for car parking and it's non vegetarian dishes were also very delicious. The hotel manager also booked a daily car and the incursions and also our hotel in Pehalgam to stay one night. I am very very thankful to City Plaza Hotel's people for their kindness which made our trip a memorable one. I have decided to come here again and take the same Hotel and it's hospitality. I also recommend all the visitors to book their trip with this hotel when ever they come to visit Kashmir.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAJAL1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
15
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We came here in the season of winter with a little fear about the temparature. We also had little doubt that how pleasant our stay would be in this season in kashmir. But believe me when we left kashmir our heart was heavy. All this credit goes to the natural beauty of kashmir and the kind of hospitality that we got from the people of this hotel. The best thing was they provided us whatever the services they commited while making the deal with them. We not only stayed in this hotel but our entire travel was planned and beatufully executed by them. We would like to thank all the people of the hotel right from the manager, the person sitting at the reception desk, the restaurant boy and the driver who took us at all the famous spot of this city. Thank you once again for making our trip a really memorable experience.

Room Tip: Any room equipped with room heater is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaushik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We were 4 ladies wanted to book secured and safe hotel in Srinagar. After reading the reviews and looking out the photos, we decided to book this hotel and believe me we wasted our money. A tourist can adjust 2-3 poor services but we had to face each and every poor service in this hotel.
1) After spending whole day in rain and cold at pahalgam, when we came to this hotel, firstly they denied to provide the hot water bcoz we came late at night and didnot had preserved hot water. We had to made them understand that we are feeling too cold and in need of hot water ASAP.
2) The lift was not working and our room was booked on 3rd floor.
3) We had to change our both the rooms as they were not cleaned at all. Dustbin, mirror of the window, cupboard were broken. Bathroom was stinking, tissue paper was not provided, W.C was not seeled. Our 1 room was beside the other room where some men were staying and they could easily seen from the windows.
4) Most lovely experience was that WE FOUND COCKROACH IN OUR FOOD FOR CONTINUESLY 2 DYS. We had orderd raita, they didnot provide bcoz the curd was not good. We orderd chana masala/ bhendi masala. chana and bhendi was not available. I ordred chicken grilled, the Grill is not working. They were unable to provide 70% of their menu. Tasteless food.
5)In double occupancy bedroom you will get only single blanket. We didnot ask them to provide one more blanket cause we were anyways calling them many times for some or other reason.
Lot to write, but lastly if you really love your money plz do not stay here.
Oh yes, forgot to write one more thing, when we were checking out, there was 1 gov employed person who was badly fighting with the manager and was saying that in the name of super deluxe they provided him deluxe room.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank ssss0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Srinagar hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

they were so good to us and during turmial we didnt came to know anything is there. staff so good owner himself took good care of us.i sugest u should visit there so clean and staff so helpful they are their to help u in the midnight 2 . actually my kid got high fever in the midnight whole valley was under curfew they were all in the middle to help they had to travel for one hour and get pass which is curfew pas and then we shifted our kid to modern hospital whpo was then shifted to skiims the staf members were e with us till we were discharged they all were so good,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaspreetsantossingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zamrud
Hotel Zamrud
#54 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Silver Star
The Silver Star
#68 of 129 in Srinagar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#11 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akbar Inn
Hotel Akbar Inn
#25 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Habib
Hotel Grand Habib
#58 of 129 in Srinagar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sadaf
Hotel Sadaf
#46 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Plaza Hotel

Property: City Plaza Hotel
Address: Durghanag Dalgate, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Plaza is an abode suited for your style and taste. Adjoining to Kashmir Tourist Reception Centre and at a walk-away distance from main Srinagar city it is the most convenient and comfortable place for your holidays in Kashmir. Specialty Restaurant, 24 hrs room service, Central Heating System, Laundry Facilities, Doctor on Call, Safe Deposit Facility, Running Hot and Cold water, Car Parking, Ticket Booking facilities, 24 hours Power. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your City Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Plaza Hotel Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing