We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar
Ranked #9 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Very Nice place to Stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

It was really a nice place to stay. I stayed there for 2 nights. The most meorable part was the food, it was just awesome. The woodwork was re3ally cool and made the overall look of the hotel very nice. Rooms were very clean and the service was also very good. I felt no problem at all there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    142
    39
    7
    6
See reviews for
217
63
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Excellent food. A cozy room slightly small for a family of 4. Nice view from the room. The hotel is made largely of wood which make it look nice and rich. Hotel has a nice lawn facing the hills on 1 side. Great Kashmiri food and the noon chai and kehwa which the hotel made specially for us. The staff across all Heevan properties are very helpful and try their best to cater to all your wishes.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtrakroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

It was my seconde time in Kashmir, and i chose to live here again, Everything is perfect, The staff , the food, The rooms, , The service, & the hotel!
I had my wife along, and they also arranged special Jain Food for her!
I had great service given, I would def. recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShellyThapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

heevan resort looks like heaven when i enter this beautiful resort, i really shocked to see the G.M of the resort welcome us with nice welcome drinks first time honestly seeing this type of hospitality. after that he shows us the deluxe room interior is too good, nicely furnished & bathroom interior is good with nice lights.we r staying in room no. 35 with nice garden view.front side of the hotel u will see the great mountains with clouds cover magical heaven touch.food is good with nice kashmiri dishes & excellent service.overall Heevan is truly Heaven. Personally Recommended to all Visitors.

Room Tip: Garden view Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhirenderbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with good location and very good service. Food was not great. Breakfast quality and service was good. Good rooms and views. Nicely managed lawns and interiors. Quite close to the markets and Nishat garden. Even other sightseeing locations a require close by.
RECOMMENDED

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank MSANCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Its a very sad experience at your heevan resort, srinagar. I was alloted room no.25. Some furnishing work going on in the room located just on the top of 25. That work continued even during late night hrs. I complained about it that atleast after 10.30 the customer is entitle to a sound sleep. But the requests, complaints were of no use at all. It seems that expectation of customer about sound peaceful sleep after hectic daily schedule is not priority, or not the business of hotel. Two days of gud night sleep is a dream here. In spite of assurances at the reception, the work did not stop and consequently I couldnot sleep for 2 nights consecutively. Management is expected to look into it and at least ask its workers, hired laboures not to undertake noisy work in late nights.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank masula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here for three nights on our first trip to Srinagar (Kashmir) and truly enjoyed our stay at this marvelous facility. As soon as you enter the lobby your jaw will drop as you look up to see the massive atrium. Our room had a fabulous view toward to Dal lake of Kashmir with a large balcony. Lots of photos taken from there! The restaurant and breakfast were superb. The hotel has easy connections and of course (since this is Kashmir) to hundreds of stores for your "retail therapy". We were very impressed with Kashmir and this hotel provided us with the ideal base to explore this beautiful city.And there is a GM Mr.Irfan he is very help full person.

Room Tip: Garden View Rooms........
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SahilGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
3.8 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
4.8 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#31 of 135 in Srinagar
462 reviews
2.9 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Heritage By Heevan
The Heritage By Heevan
#23 of 135 in Srinagar
135 reviews
3.0 mi away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar

Property: Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar
Address: | Gupt Ganga, Srinagar 191121, India (Formerly Heevan Resorts Srinagar)
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Srinagar
#8 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the picturesque valley of Srinagar with a magnificent view of the Zabarwan Mountains, Fortune Resort Heevan- (Member ITC's Hotel Group) is a wonderful blend of traditional Kashmiri architecture with new-age conveniences. Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar offers 39 beautifully furnished rooms with an excellent range of modern guest facilities, landscaped gardens and a wide selection of culinary venues; which makes this resort in Srinagar an ideal retreat to experience the charm of Kashmir amidst warm Fortune hospitality. Srinagar, capital of of Jammu and Kashmir, lies in the Kashmir Valley on the banks of the Jhelum River. Srinagar famous for its historic gardens, indulgent houseboats and Kashmiri wooden mosques. Located minutes away from the Srinagar International Airport and popular tourist spots like Dal Lake, Chasm-e-Shahi, Shalimar Bagh, Tulip Garden and Nishat Bagh. Fortune Resort Heevan makes you feel the exuberance of the beautiful city of Srinagar with its ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heevan Resort Srinagar Hotel Srinagar
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing