We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Broadway
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in braodaway in nov for 2 nights & found the hotel & our stay as decent. New renovated rooms nicely done up & are at par with other good hotels like Taj or Lait, food is good specially their kashmiri & cafe arabica. We missed the spa though. Recommended for a stay in srinagar.

Room Tip: Choose the pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faisal w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
37
23
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Happened to stay here for a night on a business trip. The hotel ambience is not that great as you enter possibly i guess its undergoing some renovation of sorts. The hotel has just one lift which is quite small and makes a very annoying sound of the floor number when it opens and doesn't stop unless one presses the close door button. The rooms have a kind of incomplete finish doors which look quite unfashionable and cheap. The room itself is very spacious and has reasonable facilities. It has remote operated lighting controls, room heaters, tata sky DTH connection. The bathroom again is quite spacious but it does not have toiletries which you normally expect a hotel of this class to have for eg: dental kit, shaving kit, hand towels, soap quality is not that great as well. The shower system was not friendly as well. The restaurant on the ground floor serves very tasty and quality food. Overall i felt price charged and services offered is not commensurate

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sethurathnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

altough the service is prompt..at the checkout we realize they tamper with your billing, you need scrutinize properly.. Also i lost my valuable ...which was handled pathetically..then HM instead finding culprit, stripped my lugage..i am waiting for the assurance of hotel owner after which i will file formal complaint of lost...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Devjit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Srinagar hotels

jammu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel in sriagar offers good stay in their new renovated rooms but food is average as also is missing a health club & a spa. Do visit their coffee shop
Coffeea arabica on the main road. Overall average stay because of the ongoing rennovation work.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayanbeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel broadway is conveniently located right in the heart of the city with the old world charm. The new rooms are comparable with either Taj or lalit, food is good specially their coffee shop cafe arabica stands out & staff is helpful. Overall recommended for a pleasant stay in the valley.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the renovated floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arifbaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
306 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Calm location on the side of Maulana Azad Road , in the heart of Srinagar .Fine rooms with soft wood finish all over. Choice dishes at Taffree , a Kashmiri relaxation . Well taken care of . Cafe , pool and conference hall blends facilities and luxury. Undress bar gives cowboy den feel . An upper deck experience altogether ! Room 105 was nice ...

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jajubabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed there for 2 days on my business trip. The rooms are very big and food is great , including the breakfast . Its good value for money . Rooms services lags a bit and rooms seemed to be lil old . Its is centrally located and many tourist locations can be visited easily .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMIK30IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Srinagar
Grand Mumtaz Srinagar
#42 of 129 in Srinagar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.4 mi away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#9 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Heritage By Heevan
The Heritage By Heevan
#22 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#27 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
2.5 mi away
Hotel JH Bazaz (Happy Cottage)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Broadway

Property: Hotel Broadway
Address: Maulana Azad Road, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Srinagar
Hotel Broadway Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing