We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Houseboat Zaindari Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Retreat(Srinagar)
View Hotel
Kabir Hotel(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Madhuban(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel New Park(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
60
9
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
9
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant staystayed nightsshikara rideimranboatlakehostsheritageambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 74 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Imran bhai is one of the nicest person I have ever met - true Kashmiri, great hospitality. He is a person who will make sure you don't get bullied in and around Srinagar. He gave us the best deal ever and we are thankful to him and his colleagues for making our trip memorable. I am falling short of words to describe my experience but will definitely stay only at Houseboat Zaindari Palace every time I visit Srinagar - Cheerz !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joslan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We booked this House boat via booking.com and had no idea what would be there. But, after booking we found Imran owner of the boat communicated us properly to reach there smoothly. We were two families and stayed for 3 nights. The stay was cool. Kids enjoyed a lot. Specially the location of this houseboat is calm and quiet. We could enjoy the open Dal lake from boat. Hope to be there once again on June 2014 to enjoy different beauty of Dal Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thianibir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaindaripalace, Manager at Houseboat Zaindari Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam This Is Imran From Houseboat Zaindari Palace Srinagar Kashmir India My Listing Is Live On Tripadvisor But Unfortunately Its Live In In Specialy Lodging Its Not A Lodge Its Hotel Houseboat Zaindari Palace .

I Want My Listing In Main Hotel Page ...& Rates With It So Peapole Can Book It Online I Want Commision Base Listing With Tripadvisor .

Please Help Me I Will Be So Thankful To You ... Take Good Care & Reply Me ASAP....

Regards ...Imran Zaindari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nestled deep inside the Dal Lake makes it peaceful heaven to stay if you're running away from the daily hustle of life. Rooms are cozy, washrooms are clean and water(hot & cold) are adequately available though for Hot water its better to intimate early as it might take a little time to arrange for the same. During our stay, tissue papers were missing and had o request for them. Drinking water is sufficiently available. Did not have food on the houseboat so can't comment on it. Mr Zzaindari and his son Mohd. Asif were more than accommodating. Helped us arrange a local cab for sighseeing at rates much cheaper than the standard taxi rates. Also negotiated a good deal for Shikara rides and always punctually arranged for the Shikara to taxi us to the Taxi Stand or vice-versa. Has a television with dish TV connection.

Breakfast of bread-butter and milk was served timely. Environment of stay very very peaceful and nothing close by to disturb. Mod. Asif also knows quite a lot about trekking and local sigh-seeing so can take advice from him regarding it. Very helpful people and genuine gentlemen.

has a small collection of books in english, german and spanish for tourists to read.

Room Tip: Plz confirm booking in advance and you can choose normal instead of deluxe as it won't make a big deal.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priyadarshi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

its a lovely place to stay, nice people there, good view by the lake feel so relaxing. Thank you a lot Imran to give us a good advice about where to go and what to buy, we had a very nice trip can not say thank you enough to you and your family being such a nice to us while we are staying there. we sure will going back to visit you people again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anucha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We found the place by accident, actually. The hassle when we arrived at the bus station was enormous, so we just let ourselves taken to a few places (by a taxi boat) to check out (this is what everyone does unless you have your place to go to and someone to pick you up). This houseboat was not on the main stream, but deep in the lake, so it was very quiet, yet you could follow everyday life from the window. Getting to mainland took about 7-10 minutes. The hospitality of the family was just great and I enjoyed the few days spent there very much. Recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews