We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a good hotel,better than anyone,best in srinagar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Batra Hotels and Residences
Ranked #20 of 139 Hotels in Srinagar
Reviewed June 7, 2014

it is very nice hotel,its food was also fresh & healthy.Service was also good.Rooms are neat & clean.The nature of hotel staff was also good.I liked that hotel very much.
ROHTAS KUMAR
JANAKPURI,NEW DELHI

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shubham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 374 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Batra hotel from 30 May to 5 June with family. This hotel is very good with courteous staff and excellent pure veg food. Rooms are very neat and clean. We were upgraded to superior / suite room which was pleasant surprise.
Mr Arif and other staff was very helpful and courteous. Dal lake is at walking distance. Overall best value for money.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank ATISHAY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Mr Jain,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our first trip to Srinagar and we chose Batra specifically for its pure vegetarian menu. (We are Gujarati, so thats pretty obvious :))

It was just myself and my wife. We wanted a break from our terribly hectic mumbai routine life.

We were happy with our suite room. The hotel is newly constructed and therefore fairly well-maintained. We found most of the amenities that one naturally finds in a 3.5 to 4 start hotel.

The food however was even better than a 5 star hotel! It was simply fantastic! We were there for 5 nights and not a single meal disappointed us. Breakfast, lunch and dinner ---- were all way better than our expectations.

The cherry on the top however was the superb service by Mr. Arif Bilal, who is managing the property. He gave me a very good rate throughout the stay to start with. Real value for money.
However the thing that impressed us the most was the personal assistance that Mr. Arif gave us on the last day.

On the last day when we were about to leave for the airport from the hotel, right at that exact moment, our driver (for whatever reason best known only to him) was simply unable to start the car! It was too surprising for us as the car was a Good Innova which we used for hundred's kilometers the for the past 5 days and to this day we cannot understand as to Why the driver was not able to start the car. really did not make any sense whatsoever.

Anyways, so Mr. Arif saw this and immediately offered to drop us to the airport in his own car and he personally came along with us all the way to the Srinagar airport from the hotel. (Thats more than an hour's drive!) and he did not charge a single rupee for this!

Now this is a standard of service that in all my years of traveling i have never come across.

We have traveled in several countries and stayed in all types of hotels, from economy to super-expensive, but never have we seen a hotel administrator take this much effort for a guest and that too on a normal working day!

Understandably, Mr. Arif had a lot of work on his table as he is managing the entire hotel with his team, but he still personally ensured that we managed to catch our flight absolutely on time.

For this particular reason itself, i can give the hotel more than 5 stars.

Most of the time, its not always the fancy rooms that impress you. Of course good rooms, cleanliness and luxurious amenities are all very important but the service and co-operation of the hotel management is even more so. The hospitality industry is highly competitive and those who understand the value of good service are the ones who are really successful.

keep up the good work Batra and thank you very much Mr. Arif!

Room Tip: The suite rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ParimalSpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

it was a very nice stay,hotel is situated on the main road ,very convenience for shopping ,site seeing,and close to Dal lake. Staff is also very cordial,rooms are clean,a very good stay for vegetarians as they serve only vegetarian food.

Room Tip: Should prefer front room facing the Main Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pradeeparora57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is NOT a good deal for money. The service and staff were courteous but the location was bad. The hotel is situated next to a main road of the city, which makes the rooms near to the roads noisy, especially at night. Also, there is no view of the Dal Lake and one has to walk more than half a kilometer to get a glimpse of The Dal. The rooms are too expensive as compared to other hotels on the Boulevard Road. The only pro of the hotel was the cleanliness of the entire premises.
There ARE better hotels in Srinagar. :/

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ayush_Gupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Mr Ayush,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

It is feedback regarding the outstanding service & cleanliness such as yours which motivates & improve the entire team to strive towards excellence.

We will check the insulation in rooms again & will rectify & reduce the noise.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Kausar JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed from 23 may 2014 to 25 may 2014. Excellent hospitality and gesture shown in particular mr.parvez, mr.abdul and mr.maroof.
Would sure recommend others.
Had very good trip snd very good hotel stay with nice vegetarian food. Infact surprised to see a pure vegetarian star hotel in kashmir.
Prabhu

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prabhu7785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Mr Sir,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at Batra hotel Srinagar in 1st week of May. Food is awesome and the staff especially is very professional and helpful.The rooms are very clean and Housekeeping staff is also bery co-operative. I would like to stay again in batra hotel pnce i visit this hotel again next year.Thanks and best of luck.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ishu_girhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Mr Girhotra,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#30 of 139 in Srinagar
471 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Grand Mamta
Hotel The Grand Mamta
#47 of 139 in Srinagar
216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#55 of 139 in Srinagar
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Asian Park
Hotel Asian Park
#11 of 139 in Srinagar
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batra Hotels and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batra Hotels and Residences

Address: Pure Vegetarian Hotel | Durganag, Dalgate, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 139 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range: $43 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Batra Hotels and Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BATRA HOTEL, SRINAGAR is WINNER of both TRAVELLER CHOICE AWARD 2015 and CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2015 by TRIPADVISOR , IT IS FIRST FOUR STAR CATEGORY LEVEL VEGETARIAN HOTEL IN SRINAGAR.Hotel. It is just few steps away from the world famous Dal Lake, puts you in the centr of the beautiful city. The Batra Hotel, Srinagar is promoted by A. L. Batra Group, an established and reputed group having its presence throughout the country.The Hotel is situated in the Heart of the City and just few steps away from Dal Lake , 12 KM from Srinagar International Airport, A few minutes' walk is all that it takes you to reach the Tourist Reception Centre, Government Arts Emporium, Kashmir Golf Course , City Centre ( Lal Chowk ) and Shanker Acharya Temple. The hotel offers' the best of contemporary services which are best suited for a modern day traveller visiting the valley. Eating is a pleasure at "NIRAMISH" offering a treat of unique array of vegetarian cuisines (Indian, Chinese, Continental) in the city. The team of young and energetic professional staff promises to deliver best of class services according to your need and the hotel promises a life time experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Batra Hotels and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batra Hotels And Residences Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing