We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISAPPOINTING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa
Ranked #50 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Room quite nice, bed hard as rock, bathroom not clean... but very nice staff.

The main drawback is that the hotel is located on main road which is very noisy, including from rooms at the back. I stayed there only one night as I could not sleep because of the noise... and the smell of smoke coming from under my door from the hall.

Not to be recommended to anyone sensitive to noise

Room Tip: Avoid street-side rooms at all cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

I would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to comment on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at the Summit Hotels and Resorts.

Please let me offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. We are very concerned to learn of the difficulties you had while a guest at our hotel. Our goal is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay, starting from your arrival at the hotel until departure. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Please rest assured that we are most grateful to you for having taken the time to bring these matters to our attention.


Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    26
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
26
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel was very good with helpful staff. Our room was spacious since we also required an extra bed but according to others, their room weren't too spacious.
They need to improve upon the food in their restaurant as well as the quality of drinking water as well as the tap water.
Other things were fine. Nice wifi availability on all floors too but they need to provide with ac facility in the room since it was too hot in the summer.
The hotel is somewhat far from markets too!

Room Tip: Get the back-facing room since roads are very noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehtarahul999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at The Renaissance Hotel and for sharing detailed feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We assure you that we are looking into the feedback in detail and the issues faced by you would be addressed with immediate effect.

We sincerely request you to allow just another chance of being at service and exhibit the remarkable changes that have been implemented post your feedback.

Assuring you a comfortable stay in future and looking forward to your stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Room are very nice service is also very good. Worth and Value for money. If i visit again to srinagar will definitely stay again in this hotel. Service and the staff is really nice and helpful. Loved there Hospitality

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for the incredible review.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized.

Your words about our warm hospitality are extremely valuable, thank you so much for appreciating it so graciously.

Our team is an asset to the company and it gives me great pleasure to share your feedback with them.

We would love to see you again soon and for longer time!

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was my best trip to Srinagar, The Hotel was excellent and the staff was very polite, The stay was very comfortable as the hotel was centrally heated and was also were providing with heated Blankets, We stayed for 5 days, We were planning to stay at Gulmarg and Pahalgam but after visiting this property we changed our mind and stayed all days here and We use to travel to and fro from places like Gulmarg, Pahalgam, Sonmarg, Location wise it is on the Jammu Srinagar Road and you cannot compare with hotels around Dal Lake but this Hotel is value for money and is not very far from Dal Lake, I will definately recommend this Hotel to everyone who would like to visit Srinagar

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SBH5850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It is indeed a pleasure to read words of praise for the hotel in details and learning about your excellent experience during your stay. Comments like these one motivates us to do our best each day.

We thank you for mentioning the location, the hospitality and service extended by our associates to ensure that you have a truly memorable experience and take back fond memories way back home.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Summit Hotels and Resorts, and we look forward to welcome you back in not so distant future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was the best stay of my entire travelling experience in India. The service was quick and the servers, warm and friendly. They helped us in everything we needed, from food specifications to room adjustments. The food was great, and the stay very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everybody looking towards an amazing experience at very affordable prices!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabirthapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guest. I can assure you that your generous comments will be a source of motivation for all of us to constantly strive for creating exceptional guest experiences.

Looking forward to your return.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Location..
1. Located in Army cantonment area ... "Feels safe"
2. Close to one of good Hospital in Srinagar.. (Kidney Hospital)..(In case any medical help required).
3. Centrally located to all major attractions and food joints and Mkts.
Ambiance
This is a new property which has spacious & clean rooms. It has all the latest amenities. Food is amazing, Kids had a wonderful time.
Specially wooden flouring unlike carpeted like other hotels.
Service
Excellent, at par with any other 5 star hotel. Good food which can be specially crafted as per your need. (Traveling with kids-food without spices).
Staffs- very attentive, service- immediate on call.

Certainly recommend to stay here as "Royal" is how they make you feel

The G M is always available in the premises for any thing which needs to be addressed. And personally ensures you are comfortable in the hotel . And prompt to address the issue.

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonder full view of Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikasamar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at The Renaissance. We are happy to receive such a positive review on you stay experience with us.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the proximity of our hotel It is our constant endeavor to provide authentic hospitality, and we are glad that we have been able to take care of all your needs. Your words of encouragement will be shared with the team. Thank you for your patronage and we eagerly await your next visit.

Our main objective is to help create cherished and long-lasting memories. We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Apr., and selected this hotel over all others at Boleuvard. The best part of hotel is its modern kind of look. All other olfies around Dal have those stuffy carpeted rooms, but this hotel being new has wooden floors and very good rooms. Staff us ever courteous and food is really good. Stay at this hotel for a night in Srinagar. Its not far from Dal also.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shankhesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the wooden floors impressed you. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Renaissance in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#32 of 135 in Srinagar
142 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akbar Inn
Hotel Akbar Inn
#25 of 135 in Srinagar
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel The Grand Mamta
Hotel The Grand Mamta
#46 of 135 in Srinagar
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Welcome Residency
Welcome Residency
#39 of 135 in Srinagar
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa

Property: Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa
Address: Sonawar Nha - 1, Srinagar 190004, India (Formerly Renaissance hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Summit Renaissance Hotel and Spa is ideally located in the heart of the charismatic city of Srinagar, 2 km distance to Dal Lake / Kashmir Golf Club / Main city center and 4 km to Royal Spring Golf Course, 8 km to the airport in the most secured area of Srinagar. The hotel features large and comfortable rooms with elegant furniture. This boutique hotel of 21 centrally heated rooms and Royal Suite with charming, cozy and warm atmosphere, is at the crossroads of the city's business, cultural and historical districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing