We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akbar Inn(Srinagar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CH2(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solar Residency(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
58
32
11
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
32
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot water timingsarmy cantonmentnice hotelnice servicesatisfactory stayroom service ismorning and eveningsafe placerecommend this hotelthe hotel staffheaven on earthrooms are spacioushotel is situateddal gatewonderful experiencehospitalitykashmir
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 112 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed there during our Valley trip in early Mar-13. The hotel was not booked earlier and we happened to just barge in. And the first word was wow as we had roamed in nearly 20 other Srinagar hotels which were quite numb and disappointing in their appearances. Renaissance looked young and appealing and the people there also went all out to enhance our experience. The rooms were spotless with all the amenities in place and working well, mind you it is just a 3 month old property and still under construction but worth a stay considering the other places we saw around Srinagar. I would rate it even better than Lalit or for that sake Vivanta. The best part of the place is FOOD, excellent taste with prompt service and being vegetarians we had lot of options. I will surely recommend this place for a stay in srinagar, although it does not have any great views or surroundings around but the place is appealing and do check out the outdoor varandah in the backyard of restaurant...!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backyard are lovely with a nice look of few mountains & verandah!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravin_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at The Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at The Renaissance.

Receiving positive comments is always very rewarding, as they are one of our biggest assets. I will certainly share your kind words with the entire team.
It is always our goal to provide our customers with the best service, and I am happy to hear that we were able to outshine your expectations during your stay.

We sincerely hope that your travels will bring you back to Srinagar sometime soon, so that we can welcome you back with the warmth and hospitality that we strives to offer.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

the property of the hotel is quite good as it is a new property and maintained well...good staff...but higher level people would say something and not stick by their words...would request friends not to book cabs through them as they charge you very highly as compared to market rates...all d ppl wil say u r like my elder/younger sister and then back stab and cheat you...best is don't trust anyone when you are in kashmir...mr. sameer is a very good person...very helpful and nice....use d property for stay as the rooms and staff are very good...but go out and explore options for your travel there before taking the taxi of the hotel...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kavita412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at The Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at The Renaissance and for sharing detailed feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. And, that our overall service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Our team is committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations, and your feedback motivates the team to strive harder.

We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a new property which has spacious & clean rooms. It has all the latest amenities.
Food is amazing, both veg & non-veg.
Staff is very helpful, polite & caring especially the manager Mr Sameer Bhat who will make you feel at home. If you are in Srinagar, you must stay at this place.

I would definitely visit this hotel again on my next trip...This place has become my favorite destination in Srinagar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sameer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at The Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Renaissance.

Receiving positive comments is always very rewarding, as they are one of our biggest assets. I will certainly share your kind words with the entire team.
It is always our goal to provide our customers with the best service, and I am happy to hear that we were able to outshine your expectations during your stay.

We sincerely hope that your travels will bring you back to Srinagar sometime soon, so that we can welcome you back with the warmth and hospitality that Summit strives to offer.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose the Renaissance Hotel after reading the reviews of other guests on trip advisor and we were not disappointed . Nestled at the foot of the Shankracharya hill in the Badambagh cantonment area of the city, the hotel has 22 tastefully decorated,spacious rooms equipped with room heaters, wall mounted Sony TV screens, electric kettles for tea/coffee and well- appointed bathrooms. Located close to the city center, the tourist reception center is a short walk away and the Dal lake and the Lal Chowk market ,a mere five minute ride away. As we were were pretty keen to try the different Kashmiri dishes in the menu, the ever helpful staff in the restaurant indulged all our gastronomic whims -- Chef Basheer serving up traditional mutton dishes like Gushtaba, Rista, Mirchi Korma with rotis and rice. Inspite of the curfew and the hartal in Srinagar , we were able to visit Pahalgam, Gulmarg and all other tourist spots thanks to the hospitality and exceptional customer service extended to us by the staff and the owner of the hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 58anne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at The Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

"Six days at the Renaissance" WOW thank you for your lovely review.

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We are very dedicated to excellence and perfection in every detail and I am delighted you recognized it. We truly believe in the value of every single guest staying with us and their satisfaction is our greatest achievement.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is my first feedback online ever :p, hospitality in The Renaissance Hotel forced me to find out and write some feedback online :)
1) Excellent service
2) Very clean and hygienic environment
3) Good Food (God, I love roasted LAMB with pickle in THE RENAISSANCE HOTEL)
4) Very good people working for the hotel to make their guests happy all the time 
5) Much more …

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank AbdulWajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at The Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It’s always a pleasure to receive such an elevating feedback as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. We are delighted to know that you liked the ambiance, the room and our genuine hospitality.

I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the hotel and they thanked you for the acknowledgement.We would like to extend our sincere gratitude for sharing your inspiring feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for many more wonderful experiences.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews