We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“.....cozy, friendly, welcoming....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khilona Group of Houseboats

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Khilona Group of Houseboats
Ranked #25 of 323 Srinagar B&B and Inns
Mahébourg, Grand Port, Mauritius
1 review
“.....cozy, friendly, welcoming....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My family and I enjoy traveling...we usually go to major cities and stay in hotels, but this particular trip we decided to do things differently. a friend of ours recommended we go to Kashmir, and do a home stay... so we did and we were very satisfied. The rooms were very clean and have a nice view of the mountains. I am a pretty big eater, and I can definitely say with full confidence the food was simply amazing and probably my favorite part of the trip. Everything is just great! i highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuhra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home S, Manager at Khilona Group of Houseboats, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you, for your time to put in your precious review about our property on tripadvisor.com. Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining the excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay was wonderful. Warm Regards from Home Stay Family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
10
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

i had good time there. specially, not only they treat me to be as family but also food, room, cleaness are perfect. ii never forget at that time as well as i will stay again, if i travel in kashmir. i will strongly recommend to my friend who are traveling kashmir.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eunho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakt00, Owner at Khilona Group of Houseboats, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Valued Clients, First of all we wish to thank you for your time to put in your valuable comments about our property on www.tripadvisor.com. These encouraging words indeed boost our moral and motivate us to continue providing personalized services to our valued guests. Thanks & Regards
Home stay Family..............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We booked Home stay and should say that we had a great and wonderful experience n enjoyed a lot.......we opted for a package tour for 6 days ,which was well planned n suggested by Mr. Baktoo.....location is good,. the room we stayed was awesome,cab was great,Our driver very generous man, we.also had 1 night stay in houseboat arranged by MR Baktoo,the boat was beautiful n had a pleasent stay.we had frequent call from Mr.Baktoo ensuring our comfort in houseboat .Home stay truly felt like a home to me in srinagar n Mr.Baktoo felt like a brother to me.thanks Mr.Baktoo for your great hospitality n making our trip unforgettable. i ensure you whenever i m coming to srinagar again,i m staying with u only... i highly recommend Home Stay to everyone :)

Room Tip: all room's are great.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home S, Owner at Khilona Group of Houseboats, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Client, Thanks for posting your precious review for Home Stay, Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence ,We look forward for your stay in future Regards Home Stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were looked after well by this amazing family who own this new home. It was precious to experience true family life including authentic Kashmiri meals and excellent communication around the history and culture. We enjoyed being escorted to the different places by the expert guide who was so easy to relate to. This family have been looking after visitors for more than forty years and because of this experience they were able to do an excellent job of catering for our needs. We were in safe hands. We would highly recommend this 'home away from home' because of the personal touch and professional manner in which the family business served us.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakt00, Owner at Khilona Group of Houseboats, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We are thankful to you for posting your review for Home Stay. These types of encouraging words definitely boost our moral. We are delighted to know that your stay at Home was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future. Regards From Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.4 mi away
Wangnoo Houseboats
Wangnoo Houseboats
#30 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peacock Houseboats
Peacock Houseboats
#12 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Gurkha Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
0.1 mi away
The Jewel In The Crown Houseboats
0.4 mi away
Heaven Breeze - Group of House Boats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khilona Group of Houseboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khilona Group of Houseboats

Property: Khilona Group of Houseboats
Address: Nageen Lake | Nageen Lake,Ghat no 1, Srinagar 190001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khilona Group of Houseboats" are among the Best & luxury accommodation In Kashmir. Houseboats in Srinagar are located at Dal Lake & Nagin Lake. Tourist & travelers prefer staying at Houseboats in Kashmir rather than Hotels. Houseboat holidays are the most Romantic Kashmir Packages. The best of your holidays you have in Kashmir.On Landing in the Valley of Kashmir for the first time the idea most strucks the mind of visitors is renowned “House Boats” who finds it a noval experience for staying possible now where else in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Khilona Group of Houseboats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khilona Group Of Houseboats Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing